We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta

Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta
5700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-345-5566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #292 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Big Italy is the first Italian restaurant in the country to offer more than 100 different types of pizza and more than 50 pasta dishes, all with an authentic and fresh Italian flair. The pizzas are thin-crust, prepared in a wood-fired oven, as the Roman tradition demands. The menu also includes truly Italian appetizers, salads and delicious desserts. Choose your wine from a list of more than 100 Italian wines! Big Italy is a contemporary/informal dinning restaurant featuring a full bar with sports monitors, a private room with 25 seats and entertainment monitors through the main seating area with Italian trivia, fun facts and Italian hand gestures. Open daily from 11.30 am until 11.00 pm
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Give it a try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were looking for a break from burgers and steaks etc... And came across this place. It was Authentic and homemade fresh italian food. The service was very friendly and the cocktails were good! Reasonably priced and not overwhelming portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    65
    28
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Gotta try the gelato!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Overall good food, tons of choices. Pizza was okay, not my favorite. Kind of dry like unleavened bread. But, the gelato made up for it! We had strawberry and lemonade.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Awesome meal - Food & service was great! Everyone in our party enjoyed their pizza choices! Would definitely go back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was our first night in Orlando, we didn't know where to go and we didn't want to waste too much time driving around, we saw the pizza place and headed over, not expecting too much, the place is nice, it wasn't too busy, which I always see as a bad sign, however the waitress was super friendly he suggested some of the specialty pizzas and pastas and described them to us, with a big list to choose from we really needed the help, when food arrived we totally loved it! I keep the card with the idea to share my experience here on trip advisor. We will definitely try it again when we are back in Orlando.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Charred pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We drove to this highly rated pizza place. The one good thing was Peroni on draft. Unfortunately they charged $1 more than the price on the menu. We each ordered the thin crust pizza. Mine was burned. When I showed the waiter, he said that with several toppings they had to keep it cooking longer, and that was normal. At a nearby table, they served the wrong pizza, and had to make the one that was ordered.

We will not return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.