We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta

Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta
5700 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-345-5566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #291 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Big Italy is the first Italian restaurant in the country to offer more than 100 different types of pizza and more than 50 pasta dishes, all with an authentic and fresh Italian flair. The pizzas are thin-crust, prepared in a wood-fired oven, as the Roman tradition demands. The menu also includes truly Italian appetizers, salads and delicious desserts. Choose your wine from a list of more than 100 Italian wines! Big Italy is a contemporary/informal dinning restaurant featuring a full bar with sports monitors, a private room with 25 seats and entertainment monitors through the main seating area with Italian trivia, fun facts and Italian hand gestures. Open daily from 11.30 am until 11.00 pm
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great pizza if you are in the mode and want to have something quick and tasty. Nice stuff and reasonable pricing.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    65
    28
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Don't let the atmosphere fool you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Food and service was very very good. But I must admit I almost never made it through the door. When the limo pulled up to the place and I noticed it was in a strip mall I did not want to go in. I was looking for upscale dining. The atmosphere almost scared me off. Don't get me wrong the place was newer and the facilities very clean and nice. But it was not what I was expecting. But once we came in and got settled in all was well. Food and service was very good. Turned out to be a great evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wet chester Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

we were a large group and this place was close to where we stayed. My lasagna had a Greek flavor to it.
I would probably not go back. Atmosphere was very good. Most of the folks ordered pizza and enjoyed the variety.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great selection and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

So many pizza choices and good food. TV shows videos of different Italian gestures and trivia. Cute place!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“So many choices !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Dined on 1/27. Beautiful restaurant & nice bar area in nondescript plaza, could have easily passed by if I were not looking for it. Arrived for early dinner-4-ish & only 1 other table occupied. Menu has just about any pizza you can imagine in addition to pasta dishes. Only wish the pizza crust was a bit thicker-paper thin, but otherwise very good. Very attentive young waiter did his best to take care of us. Will definitely stop again next time I'm in the area.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Italy - Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.