We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
9150 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
407-363-0043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #525 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The atmosphere was very nice and the food was good. The waiter that we had was extremely odd calling the men at our table "my king" and the women "my lady". He referred to the napkins, empty plates, etc... as rubbish lol Just a very odd experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    43
    12
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Service - what service?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Dreadful!!

Arrived for lunch last Saturday at 12:30

Stood at the desk for more than 10 minutes with no sign of any staff to meet and greet. Another customer passed by and told up that their party had been waiting over an hour for their food.

We left and went elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We ate here a few times on a recent trip as it was handy for our hotel. We found the staff to be helpful and attentive. We really enjoyed the food here and felt the kids menu was better than the vast majority of the Orlando area kids menus. The portion sizes were still rather big American size but I think there is an option for smaller plates. The only thing we thought was odd is that there are no desserts on the menu! Mind you you would probably be too full for it anyway.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great menu, fantastic staff, kid ate free. Parking right outside too. I had an amazing burger cooked to perfection. And the salas was very crisp and fresh. Quirky waiter, Mike addressed us as "me lord" and made us feel very welcome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We arrived at the restaurant around 8.30pm and it was not very busy but decided to try it and we were not disappointed

We ordered 2 cokes, bottle of bud which was on buy one get one free and glass of white wine again buy one get one free as happy hour very pleasing

For our meals we ordered chicken strip platter, chicken sandwich, salmon with mash and vegetables and cheeseburger all of the meals were very large and none of is finishes them. We were offered to take home left overs but we declined. The food was very tasty well presented and the service was good
There is one negative it is very dark inside and hard to read the menu luckily I had my phone and uses the torch app to give extra light

All in all a good meal and we would return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houlihan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.