We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
7560 West Sand Lake Road, at Dr. Phillips Blvd, Orlando, FL
407-352-6113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 3,124 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is great. The prices are reasonable with great food & large portions. This may become your favorite go to place when you are craving food from south of the border.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
@cs00campbell thanks for that killer review, we always appreciate feedback from our customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My daughter and I visited for Taco Tuesdays. We were not disappointed. Excellent service. Good food. Great value.
Can't beat it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
@Beverly H, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you and your daughter enjoy our food and service! It is great to hear you enjoyed Taco Tuesdaze! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good music, good prces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

My son wanted to visit this restaurant because he knew it from a youtube video where somebody ate a burritto with "deadwish" sauce. We really liked the foor here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your review, @erikjan64!! We're so glad that you and your son enjoyed the food and hope to see you in again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We eat here every Tuesday ! 2 tacos ,chips and a drink for 5.00 how can you cook for that ? Fresh food and always good !!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Kathy S - Thanks for the awesome review! Taco Tuesday is our best night and we're glad to hear you enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Great Chain Founded by a Local Guy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food. Fun atmosphere. Lots of menu choices, all of which can be customized to meet your desires. The hot sauce bar has a bunch of good flavors (from mild to nuclear meltdown pain).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
David W - Thanks for the awesome review of our Orlando location! We take pride in providing a variety of menu options and glad to hear you appreciate that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tijuana Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.