We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
9067 International Drive, Pointe Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-351-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$27*
and up
Ranked #38 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
A TripAdvisor Member
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Soooo disappointed they closed 2 1/2 hours early last night because they weren't busy enough. We were looking forward to going very much and can't believe we got turned away at 9:30 pm when the website said they closed at midnight. I just can't believe a big name place would do something like that :(

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member;

We apologize about the experience you had at WonderWorks Orlando. Depending on the season, our operating hours may fluctuate. We would like to gather more information about your visit last night. Please contact us directly at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    372
    183
    94
    83
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Magic comedy show , poor food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Comedy show was very good he kept everybody wowing!!
We ate prior to the show having read about the food & glad we did although plenty the pizzas were sad! & the drinks horrible. But quite happy to pay for it due to the fantasticness of the show. The Toilet seat & costume part very funny.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The place is good for kids. Lots of exibits to try and interact with. I bought the ultimate combo, i feel guilty, its such a great deal. Lot cheaper then the parks, and great familly fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“really cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

entertained the 2 adults and 5 and 3 yr olds for a few hours. Nothing for kids under 3. A little pricey.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A change from the parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went with our two children aged 7and 11. Was a bit concerned as had read bad reviews about the cleanliness etc, but all seemed fine during our visit. Both children found lots to interest them and could have spent longer there but after a couple of hours we were keen to get out of the noise and enjoy the warm sunshine. We did the rope challenge which was good but as others have said is limited to 15 mins (probably about right). Bubble room was our favourite area although this was closed for a short time during our visit for cleaning.

Lots of arcade games in the rope challenge area which you have to buy tokens for, if this is not your thing you can just pass through.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Eleanor F;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We appreciate the review and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WonderWorks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.