We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT air conditioned Non-Disney Kid-Friendly Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
9067 International Drive, Pointe Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-351-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Visit WonderWorks like an insider
$26*
and up
Ranked #59 of 285 things to do in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
miami, fl
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GREAT air conditioned Non-Disney Kid-Friendly Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a 3 story, fun filled place! I have always wanted to visit this place and finally got a chance last time we were in Orlando. We didn't do all the attractions and we spent a good 5 hours at this location. It has a lot of cool things, reminds me of Dave & Busters/Ripley's Believe It or Not. I did NOT do the dinner show/comedian show, my step-daughter did and she liked it at 11 yrs old.

Some information: the arcade is not included in the price of general admission.
They will honor the $2 coupon on their website if you have it on your phone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear amazinjess;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We are glad you and your family had a great time! Come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    425
    212
    108
    91
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A fun day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a really good time here, our 8 yr old son was thrilled. This is a nice Place to go when you tired of the sun or the parks. There is something for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniondale, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“mind blowing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I attended the magic show there which was very amusing, then the many things to do inside this building will have your head spinning. I really liked the glow in the dark rope course, that was really worth the visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Ryan M;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks and the Outta Control Dinner Show! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“For Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The stations are well done for a natural science type attraction. The earthquake room and the bed of nails were big hits. The line for the DIY roller coaster was filled with an hour's worth of kids, so we skipped it. A little pricey if you're not a kid and can't rent one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had travelled to Orlando many times before we visited this place.

We went on a very rainy day. There were lots of games and weird things to do. A good all round family fun day.

Booked this with the Comedy Show.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear DeniseBr1;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks and the Outta Control Dinner Show. We are glad you and your family had a good time!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WonderWorks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.