We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to spend a rainy afternoon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
9067 International Drive, Pointe Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-351-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$27*
and up
Ranked #38 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good way to spend a rainy afternoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Struggling to keep the kids entertained on a rainy afternoon. Found this place. There are a couple of rides and a 4d movie show, earthquake and hurricane simulators and loads of other weird stuff to look at and play with. We had great fun, though with v young kids they couldn't do everything due to height restrictions. The rope walk gets your blood pumping though and would suggest its not a bad way of spending a few hours. $25 bucks a head is a but pricey though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear rhysuk;

Thank you for visiting WonderWorks! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    372
    183
    94
    83
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Dinner/Magic show for a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was a last minute decision with a group of 18 people of all ages. we had kids and adults. The meal was popcorn,pizza,salad.and drinks. The show was around an hour magic/comedy and he was great! We laughed till we cried and he got the audience involved. We loved it and would return in the future!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Terri2341;

Thank you for attending a performance of the Outta Control Dinner Show! We are glad you had a great time! Come back and see us again!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“brilliant few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

very enjoyable visit. played quaser. couldn't do high rope walk, as wasn't wearing trainers. lots of interesting exhibits. reasonable priced entry.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, GA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was very disappointed with Wonder Works. It was nothing like I remembered. I got my hopes for a good time and feel like I wasted my money. Most of the games I remembered are all gone. I was very disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear ROWM2002;

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to WonderWorks. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please e-mail us directly at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A little outdated but fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to the museum after we had stayed for the Outta Control Dinner Show. There was virtually no one in the museum which made it nice for my son and I to experience everything without waiting. We started with the giant bubbles which my son really enjoyed. Unfortunately the bed of nails was out of order so he was a little disappointed. We continued on fairly quickly until we got to the indoor virtual roller coaster. My son rode it 4 times! He really liked that you could customize your own ride experience including flips and anti-gravity. I couldn't believe that the capsule itself actually flipped upside down! He also really enjoyed the other virtual games. A lot of the other activities/displays we have experienced in our local science center so some of the things weren't 'wow' for us.
Afterwards we went to the next level to do the ropes course. That was really fun for both of us! The 4d roller coaster was OK but nothing in comparison to some of the area theme park motion rides. Laser tag was also fun.
Overall it was a decent place to spend an evening.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WonderWorks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.