We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aged and valueless” 1 of 5 stars
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
9067 International Drive, Pointe Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-351-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$27*
and up
Ranked #38 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Wickford,UK
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Aged and valueless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Not to be confused by the excellent Outta Control Magic Show, the WonderWorks attraction is very aged and needs to be refreshed. Although a promising opportunity to educate, the poor delivery, let down by broken or failing machines, does not bring any value.

The 4D show is good, the roof walkway is good, both enjoyed by my 8 year old. However the play games to win tickets is terrible, My daughter loves this and after winning loads of tickets the machine miscounted them by giving only around 80% of the number of tickets processed. After complaining the machine was not taken out of service but we did get extra tickets.

The really sums up WonderWorks, full of promise let down by poor delivery, and if you complain you get more free poor experience.

Advice just do the Outta Control Magic Show, and save your money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear PhatFester;

We apologize that you did not enjoy our attraction. We take our customer's feedback very seriously and would like to hear more about your experience - primarily what exhibits were down during your visit. Please contact us at guest services@wonderworksonline.com at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    372
    183
    93
    83
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waste of money and time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I went to Wonder works with my 6 and 7 year old kids, we all did not have a good time. The games are all old and barely work and you can play any of them games online and they are not worth the price they charge to get in! The only cool part of the building was the outside. So i recommend to look at the building and keep walking!. It will save time and money.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear BigM676;

We apologize that you did not enjoy our attraction. Can you provide us with what exhibits were not working during your visit? You can reach us at guest services@wonderworksonline.com.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little run down & lacking.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A lot of the interactives were not working and the place seemed a bit spent and in need of a refurbishment. Hope it has seen an overhaul since then because the concept is really great & children are very drawn to it. As an adult, I, too, had a lot of fun!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear dpostonfamily;

WonderWorks undergoes changes and refurbishment every several months. In fact, we have added some new attractions recently. Come visit us again to see the changes.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penna
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very fun and unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent a Thursday evening at WonderWorks and we loved it. We were the only ones going through he place. We got to make enormous bubbles, lie on a bed of nails, used a ropes course, and the list goes on. Our second favorite attraction during our trip. It was great. The staff was also helpful. A great experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Jen B;

Thank you for visiting and we are glad you had a great time! We appreciate your comments about the attraction and about our staff. Come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very busy crowded ,quite claustrophobic,certainly not worth the price,have to wait a long time for various attractions ,poorly staffed and not everything working but no notices

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Sharyn T;

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, during peak season, some of our attractions may have long wait times due to the business volume. Please contact us directly if you wish to share more of your experience with us. You can contact us at guestservices@wonderworksonline.com.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WonderWorks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.