We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
9067 International Drive, Pointe Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819
+1 407-351-8800
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$27*
and up
Ranked #38 of 85 Attractions in Orlando
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
1 review
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We took a break from the theme parks and the chaos and visited Wonderworks. It was fun and educational and we would definitely do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    372
    183
    92
    83
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Last time we were in Orlando, we visited Wonderworks. Firstly we went to the Outta Control Dinner Show. The food was great, unlimited pizza, salad and cake, unlimited coke, beer and wine. The show itself was good old fashioned family humour. Our girls 14,17,&18 and both my husband & I thoroughly enjoyed it. Next we had a game of laser tag, which was equally good fun. There was the rope walks which my 2 younger daughters did, the eldest tried, but came down as quickly as she went up!!! There are so many fun thing to do in Wonderworks, I would recommend it to everyone. Air hockey, mind games, the bed of nails, earthquakes so much to do. Brilliant value for money. We all enjoyed it so much, we will be going back again in June '13.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“perfect for a day away from parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

every year we spend our first full day there before hitting the parks. there are so many little things to do in there along with a simulator and a 4D ride. yes i have a pic of me on a bed of nails every year but who cares its good fun. u can spend 10 mins just going through the entrance tunnel lol its not expensive and u can spend a good 4 or 5 hours just messing around in there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear xtreeemzbar,

Thank you for your comments about WonderWorks! We are glad you had a good time! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We loved this place loads to see and experience, from a hurricane and earthquake simulators, bed of nails, mind game stuff!! On the top floor there is high beams to walk(scary stuff but fun). We also booked for the out of control comedy show it was hilarious, me and my husband became part of the show... Food and drink included we had salad pizza and cake. The pizza and wine keeps on coming too. Great for adults and kids over 7. I would definitely go again you can't get board.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear jennie k;

Thank you for your comments about WonderWorks Orlando. We are glad you had a fantastic time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ok wonder works is expensive, but so is everything in Orlando. With this in mind, it was really nice to spend a couple of hours with the kids doing something else other than rides at the theme parks.
There are many different rooms, all with weird and wacky things to do and see. If you are willing to go back into your childhood and have some fun getting involved, you will enjoy this place. We took two children aged 3 and 6 and they both loved it. If you find yourself on I-Drive and are looking for something different to the theme parks for a couple of hours then give this place a try!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear LukeandEmma2011;

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to WonderWorks! We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WonderWorks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.