We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced with healthy food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Contempo Cafe

Contempo Cafe
4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista,, Disney's Contemporary Resort, Orlando, FL
933-300-303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #820 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Wave at the passing monorail while you order on touch-screen kiosks. Menu items include flavorful flatbreads and hot and savory sandwiches, like honey lime chicken
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced with healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Eating at Disney has always been a challenge with chicken nuggets, fries and burgers. This place had great salads, pasta and fruit. ( would have preferred whole wheat pasta). The breakfast also had healthy choices with turkey sausage. The eggs were taseless, but there was hot sauce to give them some flavor, because adding the cheese did nothing to help them. A great alternative for a fast food breakfast or dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    107
    58
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a convenient place to grab a bite in our hotel. The flat breads were good. We ate here twice during our short stay.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Food Not Very Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

While this restaurant is convenient and open late, the food is lacking. The burgers are the worst, very generic. The food here is just not good and it's not the cleanest place to eat. I would only eat here if necessary.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent DDP quick service restaurnt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

On the DDP quick service plan as well as having lots of items that can be obtained via snack credits (one of our party liked the oatmeal and would get breakfast via a snack credit and then get a drink via the refillable resort mug). Reasonable number of choices on both the adult and children`s menu. Lunch and dinner are similar with dinner adding three or four entrees. Includes a bakery with a number of items that count as dessert items at lunch on the DDP as well as snack items all the time. The menu is presented via two big boards and you order via touch screen kiosks. Don`t be intimidated, take your time and ask for help if you need it. Disney customer service is excellent and you won`t be the first to have asked for help. The Café is where you pick up your resort mugs if you are on the DDP as well as the refill station (a second refill station is available at the Bay Lake Tower pool if you are staying there).

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Ugh”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hands-down, the worst cheeseburger I've had in my life. It tasted like a hockey puck... not that I've tried one, but I imagine that would be about what it would taste like.

The turkey, brie, and apple sandwich was a good idea gone bad. The apple slices were so thick I couldn't fit the sandwich in my mouth. It was a choking hazard.

The only thing that any of us could bear to finish were the flatbread pizzas. So if you are stuck eating here, I'd go with that.

Disney, please step up your game here. Some of us don't want to eat at Chef Mickey's or the expensive restaurants at the Contemporary for every meal. You should outsource your moderately priced restaurants to a company like Panera if you can't offer edible food. Even a McDonald's or Wendy's would be better than this! It's insane that we had to leave our hotel to go to another Disney hotel just to eat a moderately priced meal that was halfway edible.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contempo Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Contempo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Contempo Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.