We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Flatbread!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Contempo Cafe

Contempo Cafe
4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista,, Disney's Contemporary Resort, Orlando, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #864 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Wave at the passing monorail while you order on touch-screen kiosks. Menu items include flavorful flatbreads and hot and savory sandwiches, like honey lime chicken
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Steak Flatbread!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We usually stay at BLT when we visit, so we get to eat here a couple times a visit. My wife and children will try different things, but I love love love the grilled steak flatbread. It has steak, grilled onions and i believe spinach. There is also a dark dressing, maybe a balsamic, drizzled over the flatbread. It is great. My wife will switch things up. She tries the sandwiches, and has never had a complaint. They are all fresh and very filling. Solid selection of sweet treats as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    83
    44
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good cheep food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We loved everything we ate here except the dry pastries. The food here was better than Chef Mickeys. It gets crowded. We had to take our food back to our room sometimes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Visited quite a few times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ate there quite a few nights. Easy to order, quick food preparation, good quality food. Would def recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“nice selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

for a relatively small café they did have a nice selection of food choices. Ate lunch there and was very pleased with what I ordered. Would go there again! Great close proximity to Bay Lake Towers

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Convenient hours, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice quick service restaurant with great kiosk set up. Wish more disney establishments used this system. Can be crowded and needs more seating areas but great location especially after a day of walking very close to monorail and shops.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contempo Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Contempo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Contempo Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.