We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flatbread!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Contempo Cafe

Contempo Cafe
4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista,, Disney's Contemporary Resort, Orlando, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #854 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Wave at the passing monorail while you order on touch-screen kiosks. Menu items include flavorful flatbreads and hot and savory sandwiches, like honey lime chicken
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great flatbread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved it for the flatbreads and sandwiches at lunch and dinner, bakery items were great, but wasn't over keen on breakfast

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    83
    44
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Convenient Cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This quick service restaurant is conveniently located by the shops and Chef Mickey's in the main part of the Contemporary Resort. You order using a computer screen, which is cool. I love being able to customize the meals, which can also save you money. We went for breakfast, which consisted of a wide variety of options, such as pastries, fruit cups, yogurt parfaits and typical eggs and bacon. Unfortunately, they still serve Nescafe (always a yuck! in my book).
Our group ordered mickey waffles with caramelized bananas. It sounded and looked better than it tasted. There was so little syrup and the waffles were dry. In the afternoon, they offer flatbreads and cupcakes (did not try them). In regards to breakfast, I would go elsewhere to eat unless I was staying at the hotel and wanted to grab a quick pastry before hitting the parks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Eat here, even if you dont stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

One monorail stop from the Magic Kingdom sits the wonderful Contempo Cafe. The touch screen ordering is so convenient...you are able to back track and modify through the whole process which isn't always the case with these types of touchscreens. The MahiMahi sandwich with the slaw on top is a favorite of mine. The turkey pannini is huge and flavorful. Can we say pizza, YES! It definitely fits the pizza craving. Salads with dressing included can be ordered without dressing. Who makes Red Velvet cake anymore? Contempo does...in the form of cupcake with white icing with a mickey on top...huge, delicious. I feel for a walkup at Disney this is an excellent one. Order, pay and get a beeper. There is seating in the area where you can watch the Monorail or if you look across the concourse you can see the Magic Kingdom. It takes a little bit and your beeper goes off and your food is freshly made for you. When we were there, there was a Cast Member helping you bag the food if you wanted to take it with you or making sure everything was correct if you were eating in..great customer service. We picked up breakfast the day we were leaving...Mickey Waffle irresistible and great tasting. Eggs, bacon and pancakes...good taste, done to perfection. We stayed at this hotel this but but in the past we have road the monorail here from Magic Kingdom to eat and then back to the park...it is air conditioned, it is clean and it is good and a light break from the park hustle and bustle.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nearby for Comtemporary and Bay Lake guests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is an excellent place to use your meal plan quick service meals. Open late night. Disney Vacation Club guests can use the always free coffee, soda etc fountain. Can get crowded but tables turn over quick. Jump on off the monorail and enjoy the view while eating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The food choices for vegetarians is awesome. Healthy food options and yummy desserts. Wide variety of drink choices too. Loved their flatbreads, and salads.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contempo Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Contempo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Contempo Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.