We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real taste of Spain in Orlando!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paella House

Paella House
12701 S John Young Pkwy, ste 117, Orlando, FL 32837
407-730-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #609 of 3,117 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Tapas, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The real taste of Spain in Orlando!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Awesome food, awesome server and pleasant restaurant! The paella (authentic paella) is just out of this world, and this restaurant offers beautiful and delicious dishes with the real taste of Spain. our experience was amazing! ....Our server was very professional and courteous, Exactly the kinds of places we like to eat- where people treat you like family and friends. The food and the amount of food was worth every cent!!! ok, we will be back!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We WILL be back with the rest if the family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Dinner with 6 people just a few hours ago. Service was excellent but I will admit that it was not busy. 2 of us ordered the Sangria which was a little watered down and I will say that it was our least favorite part of the dinner but by no means a deal breaker. The tapas we ordered as app's included croquets, empanadas, soup ,and tortilla Espanola: all were delicious and flavorful. We ordered the Paella Mixta for 6 people. The portions were so that 5 of us served ourselves twice and there was still 2 full portions to take home. The paella was cooked very well with still a little broth on the bottom. The rice was perfect- not soft and mushy and not at all undercooked, the seafood tasted fresh and the seasoning and flavors were all we tAlked about for the first 20mins or so of our meal. Dessert was flan and churros with chocolate, its enough to say that there were no left overs of dessert, although I will say that the churros could have been cooked a minute or so longer to get a little more texture on the outside but with that rich dark chocolate dip who would care?! Richard was our server, his friendly manner and easy demeanor was a treat even with some of our confusion about how to split the check, he was professional and courteous..and patient. The bill came to about $38 per person (with tip included) which when considering we had 4 tapas, 1 paella for 6 (with leftovers), 1 picture of sangria, 2 flan, 2 churros, and 2 coffees= we will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Best Authentic Spaniard Restaurant in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We do not have authentic paella in Hawai'i so this was a must try! We found this hidden gem through the groupon site and drove 20 minutes for early dinner.
and we're glad we did!
We walk up to this quaint little restaurant and were greeted and seated immediately. Our waitress (Nicole) had great customer service and was friendly with us. She was more than obliged to share the story of the family-owned restaurant. Exactly the kinds of places we like to eat- where people treat you like family and friends :-)
We ordered the mixta paella, sangria pitcher, ham croquet, calamari, flan, and tres leche cake.

The ham croquet and calamari were excellent (how do you screw up calamari?)! Both were crunchy and hot and the sauce for both complemented the dishes quite well. The mixta paella was OH EM GEEEEEE good! My wife has been to Spain and verified it's authenticity. Lol. The paella was moist, flavorful, hearty and more than we expected! (It was so good I purchased another grouping on the spot to order another to take home!! The sangria was made the way we like it- homemade, cherries, not so strong wine. Deliciously compliments the paella.

Then....dessert. The tres leche cake was moist and firm but the flan (oh, the flan!) the best flan I have EVER had!! Firm and rich with none of that caramel water soup stuff!

All in all, we spent waaaay more then we would have but it was worth every cent!!! The flavors alone will twist your arm to eat more than you thought you could!!!
Mahalo e Paella House :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Awesome, great food, we all had garlic chicken, over whelming amount for lunch. The yellow rice went well, plus hot crusty rolls. The owner made the meal interesting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wondrous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a find. Everything was way way way better than expected. We share fried calamari which I'm a snob about and it was perfect and Chorizo in Brandy for appetizers. This was a new taste and one I'll be back for. We shared a Seafood Paella which took 25 minutes since everything is made to order. It was huge, but at half the size it would have been a steal. Jessica, our server,is a delight, and we caged the history of the place out of her. Her Mom still makes everything and is masterful.
Go! I can't recommend it more highly

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paella House also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Paella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paella House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.