We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish Gem -deliciosu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paella House

Paella House
12701 S John Young Pkwy, ste 117, Orlando, FL 32837
407-730-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #892 of 3,088 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Tapas, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spanish Gem -deliciosu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We just stopped in to try the Paella House in Hunters Creek area in Orlando for lunch. They have a lovely reasonably priced lunch menu which was Delicious!! They are so accommodating for any special requests. We had the very tasty garlic chicken with yellow rice, and a delicious gyro with a side of fresh hot vegetables. The pita on the gyro was warm and fresh too! Everything was fresh and made to order (even fresh hot rolls)
Our server, Mireya, was so kind and the service was great. . They even have vegetarian Paella, or if your have special requests or any allergies they always make your Paella to order .
Definitely recommend you check this little Spanish Paella restaurant out

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“"Don't try it, is a waste of $$$$"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Customer service was good, food need more salt & flavor, overprice and also they charge 20% for gratuities and are included in the bill (not even the restaurants in downtown disney charge 20%). I don't recomend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, wa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The service was wonderful and food fantastic! We purchased a groupon on our way to the airport, needing lunch, and stopped in 20 minutes later. The experience was great. Fresh ingredients and wonderful taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Didn't like any of the food we tried. Bland, no salt at all. They were very nice, but the food needs improvement.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything we tried.

We had the chicken croquettes for tapas... very yummy
we had the all meats paella with chicken and chorizo delicious!!
Dessert was tasty crema Catalan like a creme brulee but better!!
Will definitely be back
Service was excellent the owner is super sweet!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paella House also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Paella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paella House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.