We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paella House

Paella House
12701 S John Young Pkwy, ste 117, Orlando, FL 32837
407-730-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #849 of 3,499 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, European, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ponce
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Didn't like any of the food we tried. Bland, no salt at all. They were very nice, but the food needs improvement.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank titobeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved everything we tried.

We had the chicken croquettes for tapas... very yummy
we had the all meats paella with chicken and chorizo delicious!!
Dessert was tasty crema Catalan like a creme brulee but better!!
Will definitely be back
Service was excellent the owner is super sweet!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robrely2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Paella and the best garlicky shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If it wasn't for a groupon coupon, we would have never known of this restaurant. It is located on a storefront strip and we drove about one hour to get there, but it was worth the trip. We were greeted with smiling faces. The music and decor was nice. If you want Paella, this is the place to go. We ordered the Paella Mixta, 1/2 pitcher or Sangria and garlic shrimp. The Shrimp was super garlicky and amazing! The serving for two was just right and the Paella Mixta had everything delicious in it. I would have preferred a more traditional shorter grain rice and the expected crust in the bottom of the pan, but the flavors were spot on, the service was great. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank divina1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I just happened to notice this one evening and suggested to a friend we try it. It was great! The meals assume a portion for two. We ordered a simple paella with chicken and it was excellent. Each dish is made to order and comes out hot. While our waiter was a little too chatty, he was nice and attentive at the same time. I would definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Paella!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

One of the BEST paellas I've ever had! I'm not one to eat calamari or mussels, however the mixed flavors allowed me to try these for the first time. We went last Saturday for the first time after finding a Groupon coupon on internet. Then on Monday I went again and treated a friend to this fantastic food. My friend also loved it and said she would bring her family here to eat.
The service is superb! They're friendly, courteous, accommodating and knowledgeable of the items in the menu. The owner is a doll, very nice lady! Absolutely no complaints at all. Two times and I'm hooked! It became one of my favorite restaurants to eat. Can't wait to try the other items on the menu!! You Must try it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paella House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Paella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing