We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's BoardWalk Villas to your Saves list
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medford, NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first stay as DVC members at the Boardwalk. The room was well-furnished and typical of a DVC villa. The convenience to Hollywood studios and Epcot was great. I missed not having a typical resort-centered feel to this property but my husband did not, and he really liked the ability to go out on the Boardwalk. I found it inconvenient. The kids loved the pool, and the poolside kid activities were good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    279
    62
    34
    20
See reviews for
514
159
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have stayed at The Boardwalk many times and it is definitely one of our favorites. It is in the perfect location to take the boats to both Hollywood Studios and the back of Epcot, World Showcase. It is also the perfect spot even if you don't go in the parks. Our most recent visit was with out 7 and 3 year old grandchildren. The loved the parks, the pool here is great and the 3 year old believes Disney made all the wonderful playgrounds just for her. The Boardwalk Bakery has recently expanded and along with the other places to eat you don't even need to leave the area. At night the Boardwalk lights up and really comes alive, there are Arcade games and several magicians on the Boardwalk.
If you plan to attend the Epcot Food and Wine Festival this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Boardwalk Villas is a great location. It allows you to walk to Epcot and walk / short boat ride from Hollywood Studios. There are enough restaurants nearby to get most of what you need. The rooms are beginning to show their age. It's always nice to have a kitchen in case you want to cook on vacation and the rooms are much nicer than hotels. We had a tough time finding a chair by the pool in mid-afternoon. We had a problem with the door in one of the rooms where the key card didn't work. It turned out to be our fault but Disney was very nice about it and took care of us.

We are DVC member and this is our home resort. We've stayed here multiple times and have been satisfied with it. Would like to see some updates to the rooms. It's still clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I'll start off by admitting that I'm an absolute Disney fanatic...
I've visited "The World" many, many times and stayed at nearly every resort, but my favorite always comes back to The Boardwalk.
Previously, I had only stayed at the Boardwalk Inn but this time, we decided to "upgrade" and stay on the villa side in a one-bedroom villa. We were staying for 10 days and the upgrade was a perfect choice.
First of all, we love the location of the resort. Walking distance to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. There is also convenient boat transportation to the two parks as well. Epcot-World Showcase is our absolute favorite so we love being so close.
Second, we love the wide variety the resort offers. 1 main pool and 2 quiet pools (one on the villas side and one of the inn side), the Community Hall (offers activities for kids, movie rental, and I'm sure more), and the food offerings (Carryout pizza by the slice or pie, ESPN Club restaurant, 3 additional table service restaurants, Bakery (with baked goods and some sandwich offerings), and sweet shop (with ice cream and candy).
Our one-bedroom villa was equipped with a kitchenette including full size refrigerator, oven, sink, dishwasher, and plates/glasses/utensils/etc. Great for our lengthy stay as we had stopped at the grocery on our way to the hotel to stock up on beverages (waters/sodas) and breakfast items. It saves a little money having drinks in your room and is nice to have breakfast in the room before a big day out.
The one-bedroom villa also includes a table and bar area with a total of 4 chairs. Great for breakfast in the morning or bringing the carryout pizza back to your room after a long day. So much better than sitting on your bed to eat!
The sofa in the main room folds out to a queen size bed. Our 15 year old slept on it and loved that he had his own "area" including TV at night. Plus off the main room and bedroom was a large balcony. I loved having my morning coffee outside while enjoying the sites/sounds of Disney.
The bedroom features a king size bed with its own TV. (Kids can watch one show in the main room and adults can watch a different show in the bedroom!)
There is also a washer/dryer combo! We did laundry every two nights after returning from the parks. We visited in August and almost every day changed midday because it was so hot and humid. Knowing that this would be the case, it was so nice to be able to pack lighter and just do laundry. Plus, when we came home we only had one small load of laundry to do!
The bathroom area is slightly divided. There shower/toilet/sink are located in one room of the main room. Off the bedroom is a jetted tub and another sink area. Having two sinks made it very nice for getting around in the morning while someone was in the bathroom/showering.
All in all, we loved the extra room during our stay. We are not DVC members, so we received daily housekeeping service. And the housekeepers kept our room in tiptop shape!
From now on, I don't think I'll be staying at any other resort. I'm in total love with The Boardwalk Villas!

Room Tip: There is only one set of elevators on each side of the resort. For those tired feet at the end of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit,michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Love this place. We have stayed in rooms ranging from studio room to 3 bedroom suite here. All of them were great. No problems with any. Views are great no matter were your room is in the place. Boardwalk view is best though because you can see Epcots fireworks every night. Slept well, furniture is comfortable. Epcot and Hollywood Studios are within walking distance. Great location. Love the pool and slide. The only thing about Disney to watch out for is the added grautiuty on bills. Its added on room service bills and parties over 8. Make sure to look so you do not tip them twice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The Boardwalk offers such a variety of things to do and see and is easy to get into 2 of the major parks, Epcot and Hollywood both walkable in minutes.

Dining and recreation options are great on the boardwalk and really takes you back to an era when they were in their pomp. Great views across the lake also.

Well worth a stay

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I saw this in 1997 and finally made it. We had a 2 bedroom villa with boardwalk view ... AMAZING ... So a axing between 2 parks and the views top notch ... Saw Epcot fireworks every night from our room. Spacious accommodation and quiet mostly... Only woken once by the night club near by. We will return for sure

Room Tip: Have a boardwalk view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's BoardWalk Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.