We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms, poor breakfast options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Save Saved
You added Disney's BoardWalk Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2101 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms, poor breakfast options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2bedroom villa overlooking the boardwalk for a week. This is our third time in this villa in five years. As usual the rooms were very clean and being over the Big River Grill results in a great view. The back door to EPCOT is great and it's a walk or boat ride to Disney Studios.

The one big issue is that the Bakery is closed for updating. This was the only place at Boardwalk for a hot breakfast sandwich. Disney put up a tent outside the bakery withe cold item and pastries. I walked to the Beach Club or the Dolphin for hot breakfast sandwiches. Disney you can do better!

The updated Bakery is scheduled to open by the end of April.

I hope and expect the Bakery will have a larger variety of breakfast items similar to the Polynesian or the Grand Floridian.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    233
    47
    28
    17
See reviews for
429
132
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Boardwalk Villas on 3 separate occasions and have never been disappointed. It is the ideal location for Epcot lovers and Hollywood Studios is just a quick boatride or 10 minute walk away. The rooms are comfortable and provide all the necessary services and amenities we needed. On this last trip we had a room by the quiet pool and were able to watch the nightly movies right from our balcony. Both my wife and I used the gym on a daily basis and enjoyed their state of the art fitness equipment. The only negative thing about the Boardwalk is that you share a bus with the Beach Club, Yacht Club, Dolphin, and Swan, which makes for long bus rides to and from The Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this location! We are huge Epcot fans so the ability to walk to Epcot and even Disney's Hollywood Studios was great! It is a bit of a ride to the Magic Kingdom, but to be so close to Epcot it is worth it to us. We usually get the boardwalk view rooms and if you can upgrade it is well worth it. It is a beautiful view. You can actually see the Illuminations fireworks from your deck and we were even able to see Magic Kingdom fireworks in the distance. Only reasons I didn't give it 5 stars is that I really feel that it needs a few more elevators scattered around. Depending on where your room is, it can be a very long walk to the elevator and lobby. Also, the room we stayed in this time had a few issues, AC didn't work great, had a slight musty, smoking odor(non-smoking room) and our dishwasher was leaking. It really is a terrific resort though in a fabulous location.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We are DVC members and our home property is the BoardWalk Villas. There is always so much to do in and around the boardwalk. The Disney staff is very helpful. As to be expected of Disney though, everything is VERY expensive at the bakery, small grocery, coffee shop, and everything in and around all Disney properties. The Boardwalk is an easy walk to Epcot; boat ride to MGM; and convenient buses are available for all other destinations

Room Tip: The closer to the lobby the better. Some rooms feel miles from civilization ;-) The boardwalk view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We love staying at the Boardwalk Villas. This time we stayed in a studio. We had a "gardenview" but lucked out with a view of the waterway looking towards the Swan and Dolphin. It's in the best location if you're staying at Disney. You can walk to Epcot or Hollywood Studios easily from the resort.

The room was great as always. It was nice having the couch and not another bed, it makes the room seem so much bigger. The room was clean and well stocked with amenities.

The studios are great for couples or small families with young children. The boardwalk has a lot to do at night or you can just walk it. Disney does a good job recreating an old boardwalk, they have food booths, snacks, drinks and performers. It's also a great place to go for a run. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week for a trip to Disney. I have always stayed at Old Key West so our time at Boardwalk was full of new experiences. The best aspects of the hotel are it's proximity to Epcot & Hollywood Studios (both are walkable, Epcot is closer) and the lunch/dinner dining options you have. The room was very clean and large for what we needed. It was just the two of us but the bathroom was huge, the bedroom was large, and the family room was sizable as well. A small family would be comfortable in a one bedroom. A balcony overlooking a small pool was a nice plus. The lobby and surrounding areas are beautiful as well - however, one comes to expect this from a Disney resort. The only drawback that we experienced was limited options for breakfast (a bakery type stop and a restaurant that you needed reservations for) and the fact that Boardwalk shares a bus with the Yacht & Beach Club Resort as well as the Swan & Dolphin Resort so bus rides were unnecessarily long. However, I think the quick trip to Epcot and Hollywood Studios made up for this. We don't have children but the resort seemed pretty kid friendly with a big water slide at the main pool and a lot of activities there as well. All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

This is our first time to use our DVC membership at Disney. We have had it for 5 years and have used it in many other places.

One thing to note from reading the other reviews, don't expect housekeeping services here other than trash and towel change on the 4th day. Other resorts will do a full clean and bedding change but not the Boardwalk. When we have used our membership at other places outside Disney, we always get the room cleaned and bedding changed on the 4th day. I feel like you get less service here at Disney as a member compared to the experience as a guest.

Location is great and we got a Boardwalk view but the walk to the elevator is about a mile long so don't expect to be able to run up to your room to get anything and if your key cards don't work like ours did one night, after being out at extra Magic hours, the walk takes forever! The resort really needs to address this or request being close to an elevator.

Service here has been hit and miss. In the past at Disney on 2 other occasions, we have felt that service was top notch across the board but this year is a much different feeling. We have had 3 different encounters with staff members here who have provided very little detail to questions ("Where can I get a newspaper?" ..... A: "At the shop") and each time it has been a guest that has stepped in to provide much more detail and one time even walk us to where the busses were. Really Disney? Note to management and staff trainers: if your cast members are on your property and in uniform and whether or not they are on the clock, go above and beyond. Ensure you have the satisfaction of your guests. In this economy, the buyer has too many options and it's service that can make or break my stay and service as the one variable that management can control. You may not be able to change the location of my room or the updates to the resort, but you can change service.

The location to dining options was key to us this time and this location delivers with Boardwalk options or quick walk or boat ride to Epcot.

Would I stay here again? I might want to check out Beachclub as it has some of the same location options but I would ask them about housekeeping services first. I'm on vacation - I expect a little more....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Luxury, Pool, F...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Disney's Boardwalk Inn
Disney's Boardwalk Inn
#57 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
The Walt Disney...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Pool, Mid-range...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Luxury, Pool, F...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's BoardWalk Villas capture the charm, whimsy and elegance of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City. These Villas, along with adjacent hotel Disney's Boardwalk Inn, put Guests in a prime location to enjoy the carnival sights and ragtime sounds of the BoardWalk, along with the glittering waters and recreation of Crescent Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's BoardWalk Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.