We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Disney clean, comfortable, & convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's BoardWalk Villas to your Saves list
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2101 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Bartow, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Typical Disney clean, comfortable, & convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hubby & I booked a studio (standard view, #4133) last minute for a 1 night 'getaway' during the busy weekend between Christmas & New Years. We took advantage of "online check-in" and were able to pass the 'longer line' for those without that benefit. Our room was ready at 2:30 p.m. even with this fully booked resort. I knew that the view would most likely be of the parking lot - which has it's advantages (quieter). Our room was very clean, well appointed, and updated (hdtv, furnishings) since our last visit to this resort several years ago. The only negative for this last minute adventure was that our studio was about as far away from the elevators (only 1 location for all elevators in the villas) as possible. I counted at least 375 steps from the elevator to our room (not much else to do while making this jaunt). If you like to walk - then that's not an issue. If that is an issue - do request a room as near the elevators as possible. They do try to accommodate those requests, but be sure to make that request at booking.
Other than the long trek, all else was nice. We took advantage of the valet parking ($15 per day) but since we have "Tables in Wonderland" and dined at a Disney 'sit-down' restaurant, our valet was covered. (DVC members used to get free valet, but that ceased.) Note that you do have to take your dinner receipt and TIW card to the valet desk (each day) to get this perk.
We took the boat across the lake to dine at the Captain's Grille at Yacht Club. Upon our return decided to pick-up a light breakfast in advance from the bakery on the Boardwalk and a funnel cake for dessert. Then returned to our room for the evening. From our balcony you could see some of the fireworks at the Hollywood Studios. You could also hear very well the fireworks from EPCOT, but they were not visible from our balcony. Note: 4133 is one of the rooms (4th floor) which has an uncovered balcony. Most of the balconies have awnings or are covered by the balconies above them, this one did not...which when it rained, made it difficult to enjoy the outdoor space.
One other difference from previous studio visits at Disney is that there was no coffee table/ottoman in front of the sofa. When calling the front desk to request a packet of decaf coffee (regular coffee is provided, decaf is free but should be requested), my husband asked about the lack of coffee table. He was informed that the fire marshall made them remove them because there was not enough room in the studio when the sofabed was extended. I hope they'll figure out some way to make a smaller coffee table work in this type room. We brought in and utilized the little balcony table for extra table space when using the sofa.
All in all a delightful stay - typically great castmembers making us feel welcome and great accommodations.

Room Tip: Request rooms near elevators or plan on a l-o-n-g walk. However, rooms farther from elevators are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    265
    55
    32
    17
See reviews for
482
147
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This well located well equipped villa is a great place to stay while at disney world. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable service was impeccable from directions to dinner suggestions. Easy walk to both Epcot and Disney studios.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

4 nights with our family and friends. We did a two bedroom villa which worked out very well. The layout is a combination of a studio and a one bedroom villa. The studio is essentially a large hotel room, with a two sink vanity outside of the bathroom/shower, queen bed, pullout couch, a small kitchenette (sink, micro, small fridge). The middle room part of the one-bedroom has a full kitchen, including dishwasher, and a pullout couch. The bedroom is a queen and has a very large adjoining bathroom. All three rooms have large flat screen TV's.

Three views are possible, "garden", pool or boardwalk.

The two things we love most after many stays at the Boardwalk are:

1) Short walk or boat to Epcot and MGM. As kids grow up, more time is spent at these two parks, and with a Park Hopper ticket we end up at Epcot often for dinner. In our opinion, Reflections: Illumuniations of Earth is the best of the end of day shows. Get a spot near England on the World Pavillion and slip out the back gate for a 5 minute walk home after the show.

2) The Boardwalk is lit up in the evening and feels alive with a personality. Dining is excellent at Kouzzina (Iron Chef Cat Cora) and thats not even the high end feature restaraunt (Flying Fish Cafe, which we have not tried). Being sports fans, ESPN zone helps us catch just about any game, whether its on TV in our room or not.

I can't help anyone with cost or value considerations, because we are DVC members, so we do not pay retail.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is my family's home resort for the DVC and I have stayed here many times, most recently in October. The location is great, as it is in walking distance from Hollywood Studios and Epcot.

The villas now have slightly dated decor, especially the sleeper couch, which sags a bit at this point. It does appear that many of the appliances have been replaced since the resort opened.

Boardwalk has a variety of food options and offers real coffee instead of the nestle instant coffee other resorts offer. Coffee and light breakfast is available in the bar area and the coffee shop, and there are also quick service options available for lunch. The higher end restaurants are also very good.

The rooms directly on the boardwalk have the most action, but they can be a bit noisier. I like the rooms that overlook the smaller pools the best- nice view but not as noisy as the big pool.

The main downside is the parking. In my last visit in October, they made guests park at the far lots before 8pm. It's a considerable walk, especially from the buildings facing the lagoon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Boardwalk and by the main pool may be noisy, but are fun if you like to watch the actio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilazz@verizon.net
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Boardwalk Villas. The entire ramily spent a wonderful week at the property. We went to several dinners but we were happy to have a kitchen that we could eat breakfast and lunch. The villas were outstanding and we had a view of the pool from our balcony We had a 2 bedroom . One bedroom had the living room and kitchen with table and chairs and a bar. The other bedroom was an efficency that had a microwave and a small table and chairs with a pullout sofa and a bed. There were seven of us and we all ate in the main kitchen that had a table and chairs and a bar. Fantastic time and the room was always clean. We have been going to Disney every 2 years since the 70's. We enjoy the boardwalk because of its location. We could walk to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being able to see the pool and just sitting on the balcony. Our room was on the same flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We , over the yrs, had stayed at most of the disney resorts. Of all, this is my favorite. The Boardwalk theme is so nice. It is homey. Of course, isney Theme through out. Staying on the Boardwalk side is the best because you overlook the lagoon, all thehussle and bussle of the Boardwalk and walk the ferries come and and out carrying passengers to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. It is walking distance to Epct , ESPN Club and other restaurants on the Boardwalk. I love the unit with the oversized balconies! Also, quiestest times to go.....Sept, mid November and Jan! Couples, families or groups will love it!

Room Tip: Boardwalk View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel with a great location, the Board Walk is just that. As DVC members we could only book our room within 7 months so we ended up getting the Two Bedroom Lock off. It was really nice but I think the Two Bedroom would've been much nicer. The room decor is a little dated but it is still really nice and clean. The location of The Boardwalk is great. We walked to both Hollywood Studios and Epcot within 15 minutes. Entertainment on the board walk is great and you really feel like you have travelled back in time. There are lots of performers and it's great to just walk around or take a bike ride. Customer service was brilliant also.

Room Tip: Ask for the Boardwalk or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#23 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's BoardWalk Villas capture the charm, whimsy and elegance of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City. These Villas, along with adjacent hotel Disney's Boardwalk Inn, put Guests in a prime location to enjoy the carnival sights and ragtime sounds of the BoardWalk, along with the glittering waters and recreation of Crescent Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's BoardWalk Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.