We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the middle of the action; older property and not nearly enough elevators!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Save Saved
You added Disney's BoardWalk Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2101 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Great location in the middle of the action; older property and not nearly enough elevators!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at a DVC property. (1st was Animal Kingdom - Kidani). I rented points from an owner so we got an awesome deal (you must be do your due dilegence when renting! you could get scammed easily). I think ended up paying a little less than 1/2 price for our 1 bedroom villa. We opted for the standard view and saved some more $$ that way and it was perfect for us because we ultimately wanted a quiet room. The boardwalk or preferred view would have been very noicey IMO.
We had a king bed in our bedroom and a very large two section bathroom - one section with a sink, shower and toilet and the other section w/ a large vanity w/ sink, huge jetted tub and a walk in closet.
The main area had a nicely appointed kitchen, and living area w/ a pull out bed (which our son slept on). There was a closet w/ stackable W&D and a balcony the entire length of our unit.
We were at the VERY end of the hallway , which was nice for the quiet and privacy. However, it is a VERY long walk to the lobby area where you need to catch the buses and/or water taxi's. We did have a stairwell that took us to the pathway that lead to HS. We were on the 4th floor - doable but, really there needs to be at least one or two more elevators in this very large resort.
The hallways are very long after a long day at the park.
As I mentioned this is an older property - it does show some wear & tear - our keycard faceplate on the front door fell off & the door to the laundry was out of whack.
But, mostly everything else was maintained and the whole resort is always very clean!
Two pools - the Luna pool w/ the huge clown slide was a lot of fun for my 5 y.o boy.
They have a community room for children's activities; we did not get to use it as we went to the parks every day (6 days!). They did have some games at the Luna pool on our last (travel) day which my son enjoyed.
Nice health club - we only used shower facilities on check out day.
When you stay on points you do not get daily maid service - staying 7 nights gave us one maid "service" in the middle which consisted of trash removal and new towels.
I thought the bus service to the MK was lacking - we went to MK 3 times and each time we waited on average 20 mins.... there would be 2 AK buses and sometimes 2 DTD buses before we would see a MK bus! Maybe just our bad timing? The buses on the way back from AK (and MK) made between 4 and 5 stops! Just unacceptable IMO! Took over 30 mins.
Everyone seems to complain about bussing from the AKL - but, there is only 1 stop and we never had any issues w/ waiting either?
The water taxi stops up to two times as well on the way to HS and Epcot.
You can easily walk to Epcot 5- 10 min walk. HS is a 20 min walk - we never did it though.
Lot to see and do and eat on the Boardwalk - very busy place. (READ noisey!)
We would stay again - but, only w/ points - this place is not worth $500 a night!?

Room Tip: if you want quiet save $ by getting a standard view and request away from elevator - but plan on hik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    240
    49
    31
    17
See reviews for
446
133
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Md
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a place, Villa was sooooooooooooo clean. Fully equipped. Staff is very friendly& responsive. Very relaxing & so convenient to EPCOT & Hollywood Studios. Many great places to eat & drink. Only drawback is there are only 3 elevators located near the lobby. Very far from most of the rooms. Cant get very close parking, so groceries & luggage can be a trek. poolside villas have view of Studio fireworks, standard view(most) have great view of Epcot fireworks.

Room Tip: high floor, not too far from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved our stay at the Boardwalk Villa's! So far our favorite Disney Resort. The Boardwalk is so much fun and the transportation is awesome. Getting to Epcot took about 5 minutes on a boat, or about a 15 minute walk. Hollywood studios was also a short boatride away. And the Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney a short bus ride! Great place to stay. The Villas are well worth the price. We had groceries delivered from Garden Grocer for breakfasts and lunches and saved hundreds of dollars there easily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's with a heavy heart that I rate this property a 2. I have stayed at the Grand Floridian, The Swan, The Dolphin, The Yacht Club, and The Shades of Green...all completely WONDERFUL experiences. We booked at the Boardwalk for it's close proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, we enjoy the easy, breezy walk. However, for the price...we will not be staying here again.

When we checked in, the room smelled of must and the bathroom wasn't clean. We were traveling with our 1 year old and the mildew smell was of concern, unfortunately they were overbooked and couldn't move us...we were stuck. Later that night, the AC unti leaked a very large amount of water all over the carpet (fortunately we didn't have luggage by it or it would have been ruined). We were told again that we couldn't be moved until the next day. So, the next day, we had to re-pack, lug everything back to the lobby and weren't allowed to "check back in" until 4p. Well, those of you with an infant know, this was not an ideal situation.

I'm just really, really sad this happened, as I love all things Disney. But did give it two starts for location, cuteness of decor in the main lobby, and the restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We rented "points" from a DVC member and obtained a 1BD villa. We asked for an "upgrade" to a lake or boardwalk view, but that seemed to pose a problem and a few extra converations with the front desk staff and someone behind a door (LOL) - but no upgrades. I was told to call the member that I rented points from and ask her to call member services......I told her that I don't know the member personally as I went through a rental agency.....I got the DEER in the Headlights look......Even if I offered to PAY for the upgrade? Can't anyone deviate from the usual "No, sorry we can't do" that if a room was available? nope. This might be where the "fantastic going above and beyond Disney Customer Service" and a Disney "Scripted" no answer collided.

The villa is very large and has all amentiies for a longer stay and for a family. The property is quite large so expect a walk from the parking lot and to get to the villas on the ends of the buildings. Self Parking is free, but Valet is now $15 a day. The rooms are starting to show signs of wear (built 1998?) but are overall are clean - except the caulking in the shower that showed a bit of mold in a corner. Our room faced the pool and was somewhat noisey during the day but otherwise a nice view.

The Boardwalk area offers a great location and great entertainment in the evenings - especially the Magicians and Jugglers (Cool Hands Luke!). I love the River City Brew House for food as decent pricing as well. Don't forget desert at the Boardwalk bakery too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Boardwalk Villas are as close as you can get to actually staying inside of one of the parks. They are a six minute walk from the back entrance to Epcot and about a ten minute walk from Hollywood Studios. Also, the Boardwalk area is a hub of activity with restaurants, stores and performers during the day and evening.

This is a Disney Vacation Club property but they can be rented like regular hotel rooms. There are suites that range from studios to three bedrooms. There are rooms that overlook the Boardwalk and Epcot and rooms that overlook the canal and Swan and Dolphin hotels. I've be told that the better rooms go to the Vacation club members although even the bad rooms have a decent view.

The rooms are nothing to write home about. Our studio had a small kitchenette, which was convenient. It also had the worst shower that I have ever experienced in any hotel. The lobby is beautiful with lots of interesting things to see. As others have stated, many of the rooms have extremely long walks from the single bank of elevators.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the lobby on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from a 5-night stay in a 1-bedroom unit at the Boardwalk villas and had a wonderful time. We are not DVC members, but enjoy this property due to the villa amenities and its proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. If you are NOT a DVC member, you get daily house cleaning, fresh towels, etc., just like the Inn side of the property. Our room had a 12-cup coffee maker, and coffee was replenished daily, unlike the new coffee makers in the Inn. There is an in-room washer and dryer (detergent provided), full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, 2-tub kitchen sink, etc. There are two bathrooms, one with a shower, sink and toilet, and the other with a sink and a jacuzzi tub (no toilet). The bedroom has a king bed, and the living room has a queen fold-out couch. We had a party of 4 adults, and there was plenty of room, as long as we figured out how to share the bathroom facilities. We did have a long walk to our unit from the elevator, but have come to expect it.....it just meant we had a shorter walk to the Hollywood Studios! The room did show signs of wear.....scratches on the dining table, a shower that never seemed to turn off completely, a ceiling fan that lost its chain to control the speed, etc. Our Mousekeeper did a pretty good job, although a wine glass broke in the dishwasher each day and we had to request replacement coffee one day. We enjoyed sitting out on our private balcony, but with 4 of us, we needed to enter from both the bedroom and the living room, because the balcony is just wide enough to hold the chairs and small tables. I'd definitely recommend this property. Oh, we used the Disney Magical Express transit service from the airport. We were surprised when we were greeted by name at the Boardwalk when we got off the bus. We were also surprised when our return boarding passes and luggage tags were delivered overnight on the day we departed. How did they work that out with the TSA?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-1000
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#72 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disney's BoardWalk Villas capture the charm, whimsy and elegance of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City. These Villas, along with adjacent hotel Disney's Boardwalk Inn, put Guests in a prime location to enjoy the carnival sights and ragtime sounds of the BoardWalk, along with the glittering waters and recreation of Crescent Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's BoardWalk Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.