We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's BoardWalk Villas to your Saves list
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Annapolis, Md
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a place, Villa was sooooooooooooo clean. Fully equipped. Staff is very friendly& responsive. Very relaxing & so convenient to EPCOT & Hollywood Studios. Many great places to eat & drink. Only drawback is there are only 3 elevators located near the lobby. Very far from most of the rooms. Cant get very close parking, so groceries & luggage can be a trek. poolside villas have view of Studio fireworks, standard view(most) have great view of Epcot fireworks.

Room Tip: high floor, not too far from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    276
    61
    33
    20
See reviews for
506
157
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We loved our stay at the Boardwalk Villa's! So far our favorite Disney Resort. The Boardwalk is so much fun and the transportation is awesome. Getting to Epcot took about 5 minutes on a boat, or about a 15 minute walk. Hollywood studios was also a short boatride away. And the Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney a short bus ride! Great place to stay. The Villas are well worth the price. We had groceries delivered from Garden Grocer for breakfasts and lunches and saved hundreds of dollars there easily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's with a heavy heart that I rate this property a 2. I have stayed at the Grand Floridian, The Swan, The Dolphin, The Yacht Club, and The Shades of Green...all completely WONDERFUL experiences. We booked at the Boardwalk for it's close proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, we enjoy the easy, breezy walk. However, for the price...we will not be staying here again.

When we checked in, the room smelled of must and the bathroom wasn't clean. We were traveling with our 1 year old and the mildew smell was of concern, unfortunately they were overbooked and couldn't move us...we were stuck. Later that night, the AC unti leaked a very large amount of water all over the carpet (fortunately we didn't have luggage by it or it would have been ruined). We were told again that we couldn't be moved until the next day. So, the next day, we had to re-pack, lug everything back to the lobby and weren't allowed to "check back in" until 4p. Well, those of you with an infant know, this was not an ideal situation.

I'm just really, really sad this happened, as I love all things Disney. But did give it two starts for location, cuteness of decor in the main lobby, and the restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We rented "points" from a DVC member and obtained a 1BD villa. We asked for an "upgrade" to a lake or boardwalk view, but that seemed to pose a problem and a few extra converations with the front desk staff and someone behind a door (LOL) - but no upgrades. I was told to call the member that I rented points from and ask her to call member services......I told her that I don't know the member personally as I went through a rental agency.....I got the DEER in the Headlights look......Even if I offered to PAY for the upgrade? Can't anyone deviate from the usual "No, sorry we can't do" that if a room was available? nope. This might be where the "fantastic going above and beyond Disney Customer Service" and a Disney "Scripted" no answer collided.

The villa is very large and has all amentiies for a longer stay and for a family. The property is quite large so expect a walk from the parking lot and to get to the villas on the ends of the buildings. Self Parking is free, but Valet is now $15 a day. The rooms are starting to show signs of wear (built 1998?) but are overall are clean - except the caulking in the shower that showed a bit of mold in a corner. Our room faced the pool and was somewhat noisey during the day but otherwise a nice view.

The Boardwalk area offers a great location and great entertainment in the evenings - especially the Magicians and Jugglers (Cool Hands Luke!). I love the River City Brew House for food as decent pricing as well. Don't forget desert at the Boardwalk bakery too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Boardwalk Villas are as close as you can get to actually staying inside of one of the parks. They are a six minute walk from the back entrance to Epcot and about a ten minute walk from Hollywood Studios. Also, the Boardwalk area is a hub of activity with restaurants, stores and performers during the day and evening.

This is a Disney Vacation Club property but they can be rented like regular hotel rooms. There are suites that range from studios to three bedrooms. There are rooms that overlook the Boardwalk and Epcot and rooms that overlook the canal and Swan and Dolphin hotels. I've be told that the better rooms go to the Vacation club members although even the bad rooms have a decent view.

The rooms are nothing to write home about. Our studio had a small kitchenette, which was convenient. It also had the worst shower that I have ever experienced in any hotel. The lobby is beautiful with lots of interesting things to see. As others have stated, many of the rooms have extremely long walks from the single bank of elevators.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the lobby on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from a 5-night stay in a 1-bedroom unit at the Boardwalk villas and had a wonderful time. We are not DVC members, but enjoy this property due to the villa amenities and its proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. If you are NOT a DVC member, you get daily house cleaning, fresh towels, etc., just like the Inn side of the property. Our room had a 12-cup coffee maker, and coffee was replenished daily, unlike the new coffee makers in the Inn. There is an in-room washer and dryer (detergent provided), full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, 2-tub kitchen sink, etc. There are two bathrooms, one with a shower, sink and toilet, and the other with a sink and a jacuzzi tub (no toilet). The bedroom has a king bed, and the living room has a queen fold-out couch. We had a party of 4 adults, and there was plenty of room, as long as we figured out how to share the bathroom facilities. We did have a long walk to our unit from the elevator, but have come to expect it.....it just meant we had a shorter walk to the Hollywood Studios! The room did show signs of wear.....scratches on the dining table, a shower that never seemed to turn off completely, a ceiling fan that lost its chain to control the speed, etc. Our Mousekeeper did a pretty good job, although a wine glass broke in the dishwasher each day and we had to request replacement coffee one day. We enjoyed sitting out on our private balcony, but with 4 of us, we needed to enter from both the bedroom and the living room, because the balcony is just wide enough to hold the chairs and small tables. I'd definitely recommend this property. Oh, we used the Disney Magical Express transit service from the airport. We were surprised when we were greeted by name at the Boardwalk when we got off the bus. We were also surprised when our return boarding passes and luggage tags were delivered overnight on the day we departed. How did they work that out with the TSA?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

While we are Disney Vacation Club (DVC) Members, this was our 1st stay at The Boardwalk property. We stayed in a 1 bedroom DVC Villa (#4103) facing the traffic circle, their bus stop and the hotel side, but still it was quiet. The villa had 2 french doors leading out to a large, private balcony w/4 chairs+2 small tables. The interior of the 1 bedroom villa was very attractive and immaculate especially since it was decorated in whites/pastel beach colors. The rooms are large especially the bathroom and Jacuzzi tub. There was plenty of hot water even when taking a shower and running the washing machine right next to the bath.

Our reason for 4 Stars vs. 5? When you read that their self-parking lot is a distance, believe it. We clocked it at ¼ of a mile each way to the car. We don’t like to use valet parking and have to tip each time we use the car. With DVC Perks, we can park free at any park so it is quicker to drive ourselves. By the 3rd day of walking back and forth to self-parking, the knees were feeling it and we consider ourselves to be in good physical shape.

The layout of the hotel is difficult to navigate and again, lots of walking. It is hard to figure out where to exit to get to the parking lot or the bus stop if you were going to use that. We found ourselves going all the way up to the lobby to exit. We only found 3 operating elevators on the villa side which ran slowly when the hotel was busy.

Also, on our 1st day we reported that the ice machine was broken near our room. The phone operator took the message, but didn’t offer suggestions where the next one might be. This isn’t a big deal, but it is Disney and they always go above and beyond. On the 3rd day, the ice machine was still broke.

On our last day, there was an 8 a.m. early opening at Epcot. You can walk to Epcot from The Boardwalk Inn, but note that it is a much longer walk to rides like Soarin’ or Mission Space in Future World from this location. Despite the early opening, we knew the visitors that were at the gates at Future World had a 5/10 minute head start on us waiting back at the entrance to World Showcase. Also, World Showcase doesn’t open until 11 a.m. so there was nothing to do except walk through England and Canada to get to the other side.

We didn’t have time to visit their pools, but they looked like lots of fun and they weren’t crowded. We did visit the hotel gym twice (Muscles and Bustles) and it was very clean and had plenty of cardio equipment and free weights, benches and weight machines. The staff attendants were friendly and there are towels supplied there.

We were excited to visit here and experience a new property, but we doubt that we would return. There are so many other DVC properties with easier physical layouts that are kinder to walkers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 North Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's BoardWalk Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.