We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast and dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ohana

Ohana
1600 Seven Seas Drive, Disney's Polynesian Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407 939 3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: 'Ohana restaurant in Disney's Polynesian Resort offers a Character Dining breakfast and a Polynesian-inspired dinner menu. Both meals are served family-style—quite fitting since 'ohana means family in the Hawaiian language.Character Dining at BreakfastJoin Lilo and Stitch for 'Ohana's Best Friends Breakfast! Feel like you're a part of their intergalactic 'ohana when you join them for an American breakfast influenced by the exotic tastes of the Polynesian islands. Menu selections include scrambled eggs, Island-style fried potatoes, Hawaiian pork sausages, smoked bacon and a variety of fresh fruits and breads.Family-Style Polynesian DinnerWhen the doors open for dinner, the bellow of conch shells welcome you to 'Ohana. Adding to the island ambiance are tikis, storytellers and coconut races, in which children sweep coconuts with brooms across the hardwood floor down the center of the restaurant. The family fun continues as everyone is encouraged to play with hula hoops and dance to island music.The 'Ohana servers add to the festive atmosphere, as they dash between tikis and tropical greenery to bring plates of Polynesian specialties to your table. Choose from skewers roasted over an expansive 18-foot oak fire pit, and side dishes include stir-fried vegetables, fried dumplings, lo mein noodles and a salad starter.
Madison, New Jersey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a good breakfast here with the usual characters.
Dinner was a nice surprise! We never have high expectations Of Disney food but this place was a nice change from the regular American buffet. All Hawaiian flavored food and it tasted good. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,306
    468
    249
    113
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast on property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful breakfast here with my family yesterday. My boys are 9 and 13 and don't get so excited about the characters anymore but we still like taking their pictures with them.

We love the 'Stitch' juice and the bread and fruit that start are excellent. The eggs, bacon, sausge and potatoes are excellent. The biscuits are good but a little on the small and hard side for me. It would be nice to have a fluffier biscuit. The kids still love the small Mickey waffles.

They so not serve grits but if you ask for them they will go next door to get you some. The grits are so creamy and truly are the best grits on property.

Service was a little slow and we had to ask more than once for hot chocolate, etc.

Overall, a great experience if you are not rushed.

Skip the picture package for thirty something dollars and have them scan a photo pass when your family picture is taken. Then visit the photo shop in Epcot or other park and print the picture there for much less.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“How do we love you? Let us count the ways...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

1- We love the Polynesian atmosphere (and drinks...the Lapu Lapu is what you always dreamed of inside of a pineapple).

2- We love the salad dressing (you read that right...the salad dressing). Honey-lime and just perfect.

3- We love the coconut races for the kids.

4- We love the leis.

5- we love the chicken wings. Honey-coriander. DELICIOUS!! If only Buffalo Wild Wings would recreate this sauce...

6- The lo mein noodles...mmmmmmmm.

7- The pork dumplings (particularly when dipped into the peanut sauce...more on this later).

8- The sauces: peanut, spicy mustard, and sweet and sour. My husband really loves him some sauces, and these tickle every one of his tastebuds.

9- The meat...served on giant skewers right to your very table. Be sure not to fill up on chicken or turkey, though. The beef, pork, and ESPECIALLY the giant shrimp of truly fantastic.

10- I forgot to mention the bread...just delightful and pineapplely.

11- The bread pudding...this needs no explanation.

12- Soft drinks are included in the price of your meal.

13- The fact that it is an all you can eat buffet served family-style at your table. You get to truly enjoy your family without everyone jumping up every few minutes.

14- They pack so many tables into the restaurant, but it doesn't feel overly crowded.

15- The view is spectacular. Overlooking Bay Lake, the pool and volcano, and the Magic Kingdom. Try to arrange your reservation to be there when the electric water pageant will be taking place on the lake (usually around 9 PM).

16- The ukelele.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Our favorite at Disney World!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I've been to Disney World five times and had never considered eating here. I've eaten at several high end table-service restaurants in Disney and this is my (our family's) new favorite. This was an all-you-can-eat dinner (not buffet style) of good quality food. The servers were very helpful and continued to bring us food until they had to roll us out of there. The dessert was fantastic and our kids had a good time playing some of the group games. I will definitely come back here on our next trip.

I also loved that it was very easy to get to from Magic Kingdom.

Reserve well in advance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best value dinner at disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We like it here so much that we had dinner here twice. The food is really good and its only one table service meal on the dining plan. All you can eat pot stickers, steak, and shrimp makes you a winner in my book. The desert is absolutely awesome!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ohana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.