We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast with Disney characters!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohana

Ohana
1600 Seven Seas Drive, Disney's Polynesian Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407 939 3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: 'Ohana restaurant in Disney's Polynesian Resort offers a Character Dining breakfast and a Polynesian-inspired dinner menu. Both meals are served family-style—quite fitting since 'ohana means family in the Hawaiian language.Character Dining at BreakfastJoin Lilo and Stitch for 'Ohana's Best Friends Breakfast! Feel like you're a part of their intergalactic 'ohana when you join them for an American breakfast influenced by the exotic tastes of the Polynesian islands. Menu selections include scrambled eggs, Island-style fried potatoes, Hawaiian pork sausages, smoked bacon and a variety of fresh fruits and breads.Family-Style Polynesian DinnerWhen the doors open for dinner, the bellow of conch shells welcome you to 'Ohana. Adding to the island ambiance are tikis, storytellers and coconut races, in which children sweep coconuts with brooms across the hardwood floor down the center of the restaurant. The family fun continues as everyone is encouraged to play with hula hoops and dance to island music.The 'Ohana servers add to the festive atmosphere, as they dash between tikis and tropical greenery to bring plates of Polynesian specialties to your table. Choose from skewers roasted over an expansive 18-foot oak fire pit, and side dishes include stir-fried vegetables, fried dumplings, lo mein noodles and a salad starter.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast with Disney characters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The family-style meal was delicious. We all loved the carafe of passion fruit juice. My daughter loved the Mickey shaped waffles. My husband and I loved the sausage. They constantly refill your food at the table and check to see if you would prefer something else. The characters were attentive to each table and the atmosphere was gorgeous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,302
    466
    249
    113
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallipolis, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best meals ever...ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We booked this restaurant for our Disney vacation, it came highly recommended from a friend. WOW is all I can say. It was sooooo good we were lucky enough to get a 2nd reservation on our trip (Tip: keep checking reservations the week of your stay, we had this restaurant and Chef Mickeys open up while we were there). This is one of the best meals I've ever had. There are several courses to the meal...bread, salad, wings, pot stickers, noodles and veggies, chicken, steak, shrimp, and dessert. I think every course gets better and better. I'll warn you though...DO NOT FILL UP on the early courses! Save room for the steak, shrimp, and the dessert! The dessert of bread pudding is like heaven in a bowl. Plus our 4 year old had a blast because she got to dance, and limbo all around the restaurant at dinner. Almost forgot our 2nd night we had a view of Cinderella's castle from our table, you can't beat that! You will NOT be disappointed eating here, my husband is a picky picky eater and this is hands down his favorite place to eat on the planet. He still talks about it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite restaurant in Disney!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant is a must!! Do not miss it. Make reservations around a half hour to an hour before the fireworks at MK!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent character breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Really enjoyed the Lilo and Stitch character breakfast at 'Ohana. The food was fantastic (okay - maybe the bacon wasn't, but the rest was great)! The Mickey waffles were definitely the best waffles ever. And the food just kept coming! Never had a really bad experience at a Disney restaurant, and this one is right up at the top. Even though the characters weren't "face" characters, they spent quite a bit of time with each member of our party - and the rest of the restaurant patrons. (This is good and bad - it took quite a while to get Lilo at our table as we were seated right after she passed our table.) But the good news is, the *delicious* food and juice and coffee kept flowing until she visited. I highly recommend this breakfast experience! Just note: The pic they take at the beginning is NOT included in the price, it's additional, and if you buy it for $32.95, you are not buying the digital download, only the hard copy picture. :( Wish they'd just boost the cost of the breakfast to cover the pic! Then again, without the picture, the cost of the breakfast makes this one of the most reasonable experiences at Disney!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Experience was lacking....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is my second review of Ohana, and while we couldn't wait to go back again. It left something to be desired. Our first mistake was waiting until last minute to reserve a table, which left us with 9:35 pm reservations. Not their fault of course, anyway we were at least hoping to be able to view the fireworks as they pipe in the music. We were seated at a "table" that looked like it was just added on to the floor and actually felt uncomfortable. We asked to be seated at a larger table that had just cleared up. It could not be accommodated as other guests were reserved for that spot. Needless to say we could not see the fireworks unless we wanted to stand awkwardly in front of someone elses table while they were eating. So then after a long wait the first courses are brought over, the salad dressing has been changed but I actually like it, it has small pieces of passion fruit which gave it a nice tang. the noodles had a slight sweetness to them, now that the veggies are mixed in, doesn't make much of a difference. The wings were a tasty. Now on to the real stuff, The Meat! granted it took FOREVER for the lovely man to come but with those loaded sticks of meat, we actually had to ask for the pork as it never came our way, but as always the steak was tender, some pieces a little too rare for my taste, chicken a hint dry, I wished they had kept all the dipping sauces, although the peanut was good. Shrimp, was good but I could live without it.The pork was the best I've ever had I ate it slowly for fear I wouldn't see it again. It felt like we were there for hours but it was more due to the fact that it took so long for the courses to come by. The best part overall was the delicious bread pudding dessert! excellent all around. Despite this review I would give Ohana another try, the food is good but I would suggest going at an earlier time, if you want to see the fireworks its probably easier to eat and then go sit on the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ohana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.