We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“niceee!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohana

Ohana
1600 Seven Seas Drive, Disney's Polynesian Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407 939 3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: 'Ohana restaurant in Disney's Polynesian Resort offers a Character Dining breakfast and a Polynesian-inspired dinner menu. Both meals are served family-style—quite fitting since 'ohana means family in the Hawaiian language.Character Dining at BreakfastJoin Lilo and Stitch for 'Ohana's Best Friends Breakfast! Feel like you're a part of their intergalactic 'ohana when you join them for an American breakfast influenced by the exotic tastes of the Polynesian islands. Menu selections include scrambled eggs, Island-style fried potatoes, Hawaiian pork sausages, smoked bacon and a variety of fresh fruits and breads.Family-Style Polynesian DinnerWhen the doors open for dinner, the bellow of conch shells welcome you to 'Ohana. Adding to the island ambiance are tikis, storytellers and coconut races, in which children sweep coconuts with brooms across the hardwood floor down the center of the restaurant. The family fun continues as everyone is encouraged to play with hula hoops and dance to island music.The 'Ohana servers add to the festive atmosphere, as they dash between tikis and tropical greenery to bring plates of Polynesian specialties to your table. Choose from skewers roasted over an expansive 18-foot oak fire pit, and side dishes include stir-fried vegetables, fried dumplings, lo mein noodles and a salad starter.
oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“niceee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we had breakfast here, with lilo and stich, wonderful food we loved the juice it is so tasty, and mickey waffles, very cute, if you have young kids please go

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,314
    469
    253
    114
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Shocked & Disappointed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a 5:10 pm dinner reservation for the Ohana Feast on 4/26. We were very excited after reading all of the reviews and because we were staying at the Disney Polynesian where Ohana is located.

The restaurant is huge, and they are seating a large amount of reservations in intervals. We were seated at our reservation time at a lovely table by the window. It overlooked the palms trees and gardens but we did notice that there is not many tables that have a clear view of the Magic Kingdom castle. I would highly recommend not holding out for a view of Wishes during dinner for this reason. The cocktails we ordered were delicious and for the most part the food was very good, but not amazing. We enjoyed the salad, pork, and the steak.

I sadly could not give this restaurant a rating of 4 or more for the sole fact that they bring the food out all at once. This was so disappointing, and this is no exaggeration. It felt like our food was being served off a conveyor belt and we could not keep up. The salad and appetizer were served and immediately they came with the main course items. By the time I starting eating the chicken, pork, steak, & shrimp I found it all to be getting cold from sitting on my plate. Although tasty, they should peel the shrimp and not leave the shell split. The servers will return to your table to see if you want more food, but my plate was still full since they come back after 10 minutes. With having young children its sometimes easier to have your food served quickly but this was absurd. Needless to say I'm still shocked, and perhaps an experience we only shared. I truly was hoping to give a better review but this was an honest experience we endured and should be addressed; I plan on contacting Disney directly. We had our bill paid and were out of the restaurant by 6:10 pm (1 hour). Seems awfully fast for a feast! :(

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Bring an empty stomach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Is it worth the money? YES! My husband & I went on a Thursday night, which was approx. $40 per person.

We started our 10 night vacation at Ohana and it set the bar for meals to come. We were seated right away, then they started to bring the food. And it never stopped. We went on a cruise after Disney, and their buffets couldn't compare to Ohana. You like grilled chicken? Pork? Steak? SHRIMP? This is the place for you. Try to save room for dessert because it's DELISH!

I give this place 20 high fives! Keep checking Disney reservations via online for openings. Guests do cancel. We were able to book a table 2 nights before we left for Disney,

Aloha!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“O'hana means Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We always eat at least once on our nearly yearly trips to The Polynesian Resort at Disney World. When our daughter was little, we had the character breakfasts with Disney characters coming to your table for meet & greet and pictures. Kids follow Miss Kiki around the restaurant singing and playing her Uke. (She's been there at least since my daughter was 3) The food is plentiful and very good, served family style. At night we love to go there for dinner. Same good and plentiful food served at your table and they keep coming by with more chicken, shrimp, etc on skewers. If it's your birthday, you can order a cake for $20. and everyone sings, or just ask for a free birthday dessert which I wish I had done (the cake was too much for the 4 of us after having the yummy bread pudding dessert). You can watch the fireworksand hear the sounds from the restaurants panoramic plate glass windows. Make reservations way,way early for both meals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Polynesian Feast in the Midst of a Tropical Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

'Ohana in Disney's Polynesian Resort is a wonderful restaurant for breakfast or dinner. In the evening, start your meal with a tropical drink from the Tambu Lounge. The Captain's Mai-Tai is a nice twist on the tiki classic, but avoid the Piña Colada - it's sickeningly sweet.

The family-style dinner begins with yummy coconut bread, then proceeds with four tasty appetizers: honey-ginger wings, dumplings, lo mien noodles and steamed broccoli. Then the fun begins. Meats on skewers brought to your table from their open fire pits: beef, chicken, pork and shrimp (the pork is to die for!). Finally, save room for dessert: a bananas Foster-style bread pudding topped with vanilla ice cream and a warm caramel sauce. Heaven! During the meal, a native Hawaiian women entertains the crowd with songs from her ukelele and games for the kids. She's been here forever and I hope she never leaves!

For breakfast, 'Ohana serves up one of the best character meals in all of Walt Disney World. Your kids (and kids at heart) will enjoy visits from Tropical Mickey Mouse, Pluto, Lilo and Stitch - my kids' favorite Disney character! The food is tasty and plentiful, with generous plates of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and Mickey waffles. The best part could be the juice, which is a delicious papaya-guava blend.

For either breakfast or dinner, you won't be disappointed or walk away hungry. Make sure you make reservations well in advance. 'Ohana is one of the most popular restaurants at WDW and fills up fast. Aloha!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ohana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.