We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #161 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Great Hotel, very good staff. Good breakfast. Down Pillows, Down Comforter, Great bed

What else could you ask for.

  • Liked — Great rooms clean and good bed
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    257
    121
    65
    37
See reviews for
266
163
86
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

We stayed here for one night at the start of a two week holiday in Florida. Arriving after a long flight, we needed somewhere near the airport, and comfortable.

The Wingate exceeded our expectations - rooms are large, furnishings good quality and there was a good choice at the free breakfast bar. The free wifi came in useful too. The hotel was close to the airport - maybe 5-10 minutes in a car, and right opposite the Hertz car rental place which was particularly convenient for us.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

Check in was fast. Went to our room, dropped our stuff off and went to put valuables in the room safe. Found a moldy chicken dinner inside. Then the safe didn't work. Management said it needed a battery but couldn't get one until the morning. The stopper in the tub didn't seal properly. Pool is small, outside and in the shade. No place to sit. No clean towels, only dirty ones. We tried to turn the fan switch on the thermostat to on so we could keep air moving but it don't work either. Now for the worst part. The fire alarm went off during the day. Management told us that it goes off all the time because of the spa. It went off again at 10:30 PM. Both times the fire department responded. This is very dangerous since some people ignored the alarm thinking it was the spa again. What if it wasn't? Try the Marriott nearby instead. Managemet takes care of all your needs. The rooms are smaller but very clean and the pool is one of the best I have ever seen.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Staff that doesn't care and lack of housekeeping
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthWest FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

My husband and I booked this hotel through BookIt.com and stayed here before flying out from the Orlando Airport. We enjoyed the room very much. The staff was helpful in arranging for a free shuttle to and from the airport. They also allowed us to leave our car at the hotel for the week we were gone. This made our departure and arrival very convenient! The hotel was very clean and the hot breakfast was delicious! Much better than the normal limited selection of fruit and pastries - this buffet had eggs, bacon, sausage, waffle cooking station, and much more! We also noticed that the hotel is located near plenty of dining options and is only minutes from the airport! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — The large, very clean rooms & the wonderful breakfast selection! Also loved the free Airport shuttle!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando Airport for a weekend in early November 2008. This hotel delivers excellent value for money. The rooms were very spacious, clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and we both slept great (and late). The buffet breakfast is a nice extra. The location is a good one. Since the hotel is so close to the airport, you can just follow the road signs around town to the airport to get yourself back "home". I've stayed in a lot of hotels and paid a lot more for a lot less than I got with the Wingate by Wyndham. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious rooms with comfy beds
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

excellent clean hotel less than 10 minutes from orlando international airport . Very easy to find even if its the first time for a traveller into orlando airport .We had a 9 hr flight from ireland ,then collect luggage which has to be put through additional security screening ,collect rental car ( dollar rental - excellent cars & service directly in terminal )which all can add an extra couple of hrs before getting out of the airport so its great to have good quality reasonably priced hotel nearby . A great bonus too is a choice of 4/5 good quality restaurants within a 5 minute walk from hotel.Hot continental breakfast available as part of overnight deal-served in very clean dining area beside reception.

  • Liked — location /clean large rooms
  • Disliked — a/c a little noisy
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

I got this hotel thru Hotwire for a 1 night pre-cruise stay. Arrive at MCO about 8:00 PM, called the shuttle and was there in about 15 minutes. It took about 6 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport. Check in was a breeze, had a very nice room, 2 queen beds. Went across the street to Tony Romas to eat dinner (they have a 10% off coupon in the lobby) which was pretty good. If your looking for a good hotel, close to MCO for a night or 2, this is a good choice.

  • Liked — great value
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport

Address: 5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles north of the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and SR 528 (Beachline Expressway), we are also near I-4, the Florida Turnpike putting you within minutes of the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and of course the Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham At Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Wingate Orlando International Airport
Wyndham Orlando
Orlando Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.