We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All squished up! Had too correct our reservations 3 times” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #160 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All squished up! Had too correct our reservations 3 times”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I had made reservations for 4 adults and 1 child for a deluxe suite and confirmed it twice before arriving. When I got there with my party they tried to place us in a room with 2 full beds next to the ice machine! Finally, got that straightened out but once in the "deluxe suite" we had to rearrange the cramped room moving around furniture to put a roll away bed in and had to put sheets on our own bed! Since we were only staying there one night as a lay over it worked, barely. A free breakfast in the a.m. which was nice. The shuttle service upon our return to the airport the driver was lazy and didn't want to put us at the correct drop off area! So the hotel was o.k but wouldn't stay here again!

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm the room as discribed on your reservation!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    224
    111
    54
    34
See reviews for
239
149
76
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We had booked this hotel as a one night stop over before flying home to Toronto and were really impressed with how nice it was for what we paid ($104 for 4 people including breakfast). This is a brand new hotel with a lovely entrance and decent service. The room was really lovely and the bathroom was as well. Again, we were not expecting the hotel to be so nice given what we paid.
The only issue is that my husband found the air conditioner going on and off through the night led to a poor night's sleep, but i slept great.
Breakfast was included in the room charge and it was fine, not great, but since it was free it was pretty good. It was a 5 minute trip to the airport. I definitely would recommend this hotel as a nice play to layover waiting to go to the airport or even a few day stay if you are visiting Orlando attractions. There was an indoor hot tub and a pool.
Great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Best for a short stay near the airport.

We stayed one night in a king-bed room for $75 (incl. tax), booked the prior day on hotels.com.

Room was clean and comfortable. Usual continental breakfast included in the rate with free 24/7 coffee in the foyer, and free parking out front. Free wifi worked reasonably. In-room safe with default passwords changed. Drinks & ice machine available. Fitness room on premises, though we didn’t use.

Our room was over the hotel entrance so we had a little noise from arrivals and departures, but nothing that kept us awake. Some Airline staff stay here, so that’s a good indicator the hotel is a reasonable stay. The Hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport, although we didn’t use the service.

Nearby: there’s several chain restaurants. Avoid gas stations just up the road, on either side of S. Semoran Blvd – at $5.89/gallon, we found fuel prices there excessive. The hotel is a 15 minute drive to the airport (off-peak times).

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed with colleagues for three days at this hotel. It is an 'extended stay' hotel with small frig, microwave, etc, in rooms, which are quite large. There is no restaurant, per se, but a hotel hot buffet breakfast. There are a half dozen restaurants within easy walking distance and more if one prefers a stroll. The room was clean, bedding new and plush, bath water hot, a/c good, room quiet, internet wifi free, staff very accomodating. There is a small business center with complimentary printer and computers. The bad news: airport shuttle was combined with a rental car service located within the hotel and not prompt or responsive. Having stayed in this area before the rates are extremely reasonable for the value received. No significant problems with the hotel and could recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

There are some updates that need to be made here. Walls are pretty banged up. A lot of scuff marks, gouges. Stains on the furniture. The beds were very comfortable, pillows too. Soft comfy sheets. Loud air conditioning. Nice little breakfast served in am. It's okay for a one night stay. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed at the hotel before going to Cancun. Did the park and fly. Free schuttle to the airport. Easy to get to the hotel. Many restaurants within walking distance. Will stay again. A little pricey but a nice hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The hotel is everything the other reviewers describe, and the basis for which we booked there. Despite the tolls, we made a special trip out there on the morning of our stay to request that our 2 rooms be adjoining. Lisa kindly spent considerable time finding us exactly what she wanted and cheerfully assured us that they were reserved for us. We were very pleased, and told to return around 4:00 p.m. to check in, which we did. MUCH to our dismay, a different person was on duty, who was dismissive, and adamant that the rooms we were promised were neither reserved or available!?! No amount of protest would convince him otherwise, and we were helpless but to accept alternate regular rooms. They were okay, but we felt frustrated and disillusioned that our efforts earlier in the day had been a total waste of time. The next morning, Lisa was again on duty and incensed to learn that we hadn't been given the rooms for which she'd also spent time and trouble. She even produced a print out of the hotel's room roster, which clearly indicated our names beside the rooms she'd reserved. WHY they were denied to us remains an irksome mystery...

Room Tip: Check in when Lisa's on duty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport

Address: 5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
#137 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles north of the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and SR 528 (Beachline Expressway), we are also near I-4, the Florida Turnpike putting you within minutes of the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and of course the Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham At Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Wingate Orlando International Airport
Wyndham Orlando
Orlando Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham at Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.