We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Conway Road, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #137 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I was a little worried about the hotel shuttle because we were flying in so late with small children, but everything went smoothly. We called on our way to get our bags and they were there within 5 minutes of standing at the curb waiting. There are convenient foods for sale, in case you are starving when you get there. The gas station right across the parking lot is very convenient also. The rooms were spotless. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly! I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We strive hard to service each guest no matter what time their flight arrives in Orlando. Glad you were able to enjoy the food and snacks from our market sundry. We offer a wide variety for each guest. Thank you for staying with us during your time in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    117
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
102
58
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was out here on a 2 day business trip + weekend...and my experience was extremely bad..Below are a few pointers:
1. The hotel is located out of nowhere...nothing at all aroung...just 1 mile away, Holiday Inn is located at a much better location with restaurants, etc.
2. Hotel has a shuttle service to airport, which is so punctual..that if you are 30 seconds late to the airport, they will depart..and then blame you for being late
3. Rude staff..even the cab service company which has tie up with this hotel follows their footsteps..
4. Staff has no clarity whatsoever wrt service, miscommunicated multiple times
4. Rooms aint that great either..had a stinking smell

The only attractive part is the price...but did not get the value for the $$ that i paid too..
Have stayed at multiple other Holiday Inns..and I really like the chain..but won't recommend this one to anyone.

Room Tip: A good room is out of this hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Orlando. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We strive hard to take care of each and every guest delivering the service you have come to expect at Holiday Inn. We hope in the future when visiting Orlando you give us a second chance to deliver the service you have come to expect from us. Again thank you for staying with us in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Easy parking and location near the airport. Staff were courteous and friendly. When checking out, they even caught that they'd charged my non-profit/tax exempt credit card incorrectly and fixed it in just a few minutes. The outdoor pool is very nice and the workout room is definitely sufficient. The rooms are large enough with a sleeper sofa to accommodate more guests if needed when in a king-bed room. The lobby is huge and the bar/restaurant seem nice enough. Everything was fairly quiet even for being on the 4th floor with guests on either side of me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Orlando. Our rooms are nice and spacious to enjoy the comforts of home. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Loved our brief stay. Came to the hotel around 1pm and got an early check-in. Loved the girl (short, Asian) who checked us in. She was personable, pleasant and acted with a sense of urgency when I asked if I could check in early. Plus, she recognized my Platinum status and gave me a fantastic room (size-wise). I loved her hustle and sense of humor. She is a keeper.

Still waiting on a call from the Exec Housekeeper to see if the housekeepers found my white basketball shorts. Left a message with the 2nd shift clerk (Dominican looking guy) the day after I checked out and he said he'd have the necessary party call me if my shorts were found or not. Rm 406, checked out 1/6/14. Hit me back!!

Only suggestion I have is to make sure the FD staff wears name tags... I feel kinda weird referring to people by their race.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Our staff at the front desk works hard to get each guest in their room quickly. Thank you for the positive feedback about our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with the employee and all staff members. We hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently stayed here during the winter break. The hotel is situated about 25-30 minute drive from the themed parks. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are large and comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning and providing clean linens everyday of our stay. The room is equipped with a coffeemaker, microwave and refrigerator. There is a 32 inch flatscreen tv. They also provide soft and firm pillows. The hotel includes free breakfast and free parking. The breakfast is continental and it's plentiful. My only complaint in regards to the breakfast would be that I had wish they offered more fruits ( It is possible that I arrived late and may have missed out). The parking situation was a bit challenging during our stay because the hotel was completely booked and so on a few occasions we had to park in front of the property or behind. There is a 7-11/gas station conveniently located adjacent to the hotel. We had a pleasant stay and would consider staying here again whenever we visit Orlando in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor which is convenient if you are travelling with heavy luggage or want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We look forward to seeing you again on winter break! Thank you for staying with us in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is very well located for easy access to the airport and provides an hourly shuttle to all the terminals that is complementary. I arrived fairly late for a nights rest before catching the 5.30am shuttle to the airport, so didn't have long. I was welcomed by a young man who was friendly enough and efficient. I sleep well which was a good thing, and my wake up call arrived bang on time. Unfortunately, I couldn't seen to get any hot water out of the shower or taps. Perhaps at 5am things needed time to get going, but I had to abort the cold shower and get going. The lady on the front desk was very sweet and offered me a discount with an apology. Perfect resolution - service recovery there and then, a regular HIE customer leaves happy - again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Sorry about any issues you may have had. We value you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Never heard an airplane once inside the room, with great proximity to the airport, whether driving or using the complimentary shuttle. Preferred the breakfast room style of other HIE properties instead of it being open to the lobby area, but just a minor detail. Breakfast included is so convenient, and provides added value to HIE properties. Didn't care for the egg with cheese in it, and the biscuits were hard, but given the variety, no fear of going hungry. The room was clean, and the bathroom bright. Although the pillows were labelled firm and soft, on one of the beds they were all soft. Still had a good nights sleep, and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay again when visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport

Address: 7900 Conway Road, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport. This first-class hotel is located just 1.5 miles to Orlando International Airport and offers free airport transfer shuttle service to all airlines. Easy access to major roadways and just minutes to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Port Canaveral Cruise Ships, Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach, Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Florida Mall and several shopping areas and restaurants. Close proximity to business areas including Lockheed Martin, Cessna, Flight Safety, Galaxy Aviation and Orlando Military facilities. Stay Smart and start your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar including hot items and our signature hot cinnamon rolls. Spacious interior corridor oversized guest rooms all feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and portable telephone. Both the business and leisure traveler can take advantage of free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel, free business center, free local telephone calls, free USA Today, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Our Tradeport meeting room is available to host your next meeting. We pride ourselves with outstanding customer service Stay Smart! Active Military and Government, Police and Fire Rescue rates available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.