We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean...comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Conway Road, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #135 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean...comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Conveinent to airport...clean...comfortable beds...quite
Stayed after a very long day of flights. Called hotel after landing for shuttle. .. it was sent right over.
Would defiantly stay there again if flying into Orlando.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule. We are most pleased to read that you found our room accommodations to be comfortable enough for your stay. We value your comments since they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Once again many thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    117
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
102
58
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is perfect adequate. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The strange thing about it is its location - sort of in a wasteland as far as walking to anything. There is a convenience store steps away from the hotel, so this is great for beer and other necessities. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, but be prepared to walk through other properties, on grassy areas, on gravel, and cross through a couple of openings in chain-link fences. Not a problem for us, but one person in our party is in a wheelchair, so we had to bring home the food. We didn't mind this, but it is nice to know if you are in a similar situation. There's a McDonalds and a more full-service restaurant along this walk (which borders a busy industrial road). The breakfast was so-so; coffee needs work to taste like real coffee. If you are popping into town to do something else (we were going on a cruise) then this hotel will suit your needs just fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We do appologize for any inconvience you may have had durring your stay and to the restaurants in the area. We do provide a shuttle which would have brought you and your party to local restaurants thus avoiding the inconvient walk. Should you need transportation on your future stays with us please contact the front desk or the manager on duty. In regards to our coffee I have addressed this with the breakfast attendant to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Please accept our most sincere appologies for not meeting your expectations and hope we can provide you with outstanding service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a really great hotel to stay at. We chose it because of the stay & park feature. The rooms are great and the breakfast was a full one. Clean room & friendly staff. They offer a 14 day parking option that makes this a great value.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

If you have bad allergies stay away from here. I found mold caked on the a/c fan. Alot of mold! If you have allergies don't even turn it on. You can look for yourself. They front desk lady said they haven't cleaned the a/c units in 10 years! Yikes! Otherwise a good quality hotel. The owners should be ashamed to make their workers and guest breathe moldy air though

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here 1 night before a cruise. The hotel is newer, clean, friendly staff, pool is small but the kids loved it and the breakfast was free. Note: if you want a choice for breakfast, get there early. We got to the lobby around 9 and it was a cattle call. People everywhere. Not a lot of food left to pick from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

After 10 years we took a vacation, it took 6 months to plan this vacation dream. Orlando, a dream spot for pre-teens, all of us over exited to begin this vacation. We were promised a room upgrade by the manager which never happened on the contrary we got a view of the backside of the hotel looking out towards the dumpsters from the second floor. Missing coffee, running tap and other stuff, thank God we were tired and went right to sleep. Next day we found that this hotel is pathetically located too, you cannot go or come back anywhere (All the theme parks in Orlando City) without paying toll on the freeway, they only have a shuttle to the airport, no park. When we came back tiring ourselves, there was no place to park. Since we had requested when we were leaving in the morning, that there was no coffee in the room, they did put the coffee but now there were no coffee cups, towels were missing. We had requested for the tap to be fixed, nothing was done, very rude staff. Ruined all the fun out of our highly anticipated $12,000 vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Qikesh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. Our efforts to improve the hotel are ongoing and we appreciate your honest feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the level of staff service received and condition of the room accommodations. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent service and accommodations and your comments are highly important. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into.

We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome to any opportunity to improve our hotel. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, NE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We just had a quick stay after a flight that got in late. Staff was very friendly. We had a king bed non smoking room, it was very clean, and seemed to be updated. The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean, nothing special though. The breakfast was ok, nothing special either but you can't really complain for a free breakfast. The hotel is very conveniently located just a few minutes from the Orlando Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear BolducH,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am delighted you liked your room accommodations and pleased you found our staff commendable. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport

Address: 7900 Conway Road, Orlando, FL 32812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport. This first-class hotel is located just 1.5 miles to Orlando International Airport and offers free airport transfer shuttle service to all airlines. Easy access to major roadways and just minutes to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Port Canaveral Cruise Ships, Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach, Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Florida Mall and several shopping areas and restaurants. Close proximity to business areas including Lockheed Martin, Cessna, Flight Safety, Galaxy Aviation and Orlando Military facilities. Stay Smart and start your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar including hot items and our signature hot cinnamon rolls. Spacious interior corridor oversized guest rooms all feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and portable telephone. Both the business and leisure traveler can take advantage of free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel, free business center, free local telephone calls, free USA Today, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Our Tradeport meeting room is available to host your next meeting. We pride ourselves with outstanding customer service Stay Smart! Active Military and Government, Police and Fire Rescue rates available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.