We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy wesgate hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando

Save Saved
You added Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy wesgate hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed there with my husband and invited my parents to our vacations. We all loved our stay there. The room was a little smaller than the usual Westgate resort rooms, however it gave it a cozy and homy feel to it.

The lobby had free wifi and we appreciated this option since we had stayed previously at the Wesgate lakes resort and they didn't offer free wifi, in spite of being a bigger resort.

We enjoyed going out to sit around the lake during the evening.

Room Tip: request a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our comfortable suites, serene outdoor surroundings and access to complimentary wi-fi. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit during your next vacation to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    25
    6
    21
See reviews for
95
17
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First, we own a timeshare at Westgate Town Center. So, expectation was that this resort would be "comparable". Sorry to say, it wasn't.

Followed the Exit 71 directions. Looked for a Westgate sign - didn't see one. Got to International Drive and turned right - went a few miles before turining around and going back the way we had come. From that direction, Westgate sign was viewable.

Registration was fine but - we were not interested in touring another resort for "free gifts". Got pressed into agreeing to the tour.

Rooms were clean and had everything promised in their on-line write-up. But, the Slim-line TV in bedroom did not work correctly - no picture or sound. What really bothered us was the fact that the main door was not very secure and the patio door lock was broken (didn't lock like it should).

Area is really quiet. There is a short drive to the grocery store & gas station. Orlando Sea World is very close and the others are a short drive away.

So, to sum up, resort is Ok for a few nights but nothing out of the ordinary,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, spacious, well-equipped accommodations; and well-maintained facilities. We are glad to hear that the cleanliness of our suites met your expectation. We will work on improving our maintenance of TVs, doors and locks. Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, UT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We actually own a vacation unit at this resort. We had saved up our week from last year in order to have two units so that we could bring our daughter's family with us. Its centrally located to all of the attractions and only an hour - two hours away from the ocean. We always appreciate the quality of the units and the friendliness of the staff. We had a great week visiting Sea World, Universal Studios, Aquatica, and Busch Gardens. It was really nice to come back to a quiet, condo and get cleaned up, wash clothes, etc. Much better than staying at a hotel!

Room Tip: It traveling with children, ask for a unit in one of the buildings right next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are very pleased that you continue to enjoy our amenities, quality of our units and wonderful Orlando location. Thank you for recognizing our staff. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I checked in at Westgate Resorts located 6950 Villa de Costa Drive in Orlando, Fl. 32821 on 7/13 - 7/20-2012. I actually stayed in two rooms due to my first one being shared with a big roach and only after i request to be moved i was infested withspiders in my bed. Also, there was dead roaches on the floor and some kind of bugs in the toilet. I inform the front desk and not one manager or supervisor called. i did file a complaint and still no one has call, so now i'm going to the internet to get my story out!!!! ACCORDING TO THE THE PERSON WHO DID MY OWNER INFORMATION UPGRADE SHE STATED " I EXPERIENCE THE ALL THE PROBLEMS BECAUSE I DON'T OWN AT THE UPPPER LEVEL RESORT AND THEY ALWAYS GET COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE RESORT"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our resort. Westgate Leisure Resort prides itself on our staff providing excellent customer service and clean, well-maintained suites. We use a highly regarded pest control service to provide detailed monthly routine service to all suites. They are also promptly available for all non-routine calls. Furthermore, following up to resolve all guest concerns to ensure guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Therefore, we are disheartened by your experience and regret that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Leisure Resorts in Orlando. I would definately recommend this resort. I plan on going back next year for Spring break. I have a friend that is buying a Westgate property, she suggested Westgate to me and my family. My next visit, I think I would like to stay at Westgate Palace, the towers looked spectacular!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure Resort. We are glad that you had a "wonderful stay" and would definitely recommend our resort. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority so we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for choosing Westgate Leisure Resort for your Orlando vacation. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had a great tune at the Westgate Leisure Resorts. The property was well managed. Everyone from the front desk to the workers were very nice and helpful. I would recommned this resort to all friends and family. It is very close to all attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleRS, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and wonderful Orlando location. Westgate Leisure Resort prides itself on excellent customer service. Therefore, we are pleased that you acknowledged our staff, and that you enjoyed our customer service. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Great staff . The kids, and grand kids loved it. I will book this place next time

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Leisure resort. We are so pleased that your kids and grandkids "loved it". Thank you for recognizing our staff. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, spacious, well-equipped accommodations; and well-maintained facilities. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando

Address: 6950 Villa de Costa Dr, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
#181 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Leisure Resort located less than 10 minutes from Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, a mile from SeaWorld and is close to International Drive, shopping and golf. Westgate Leisure Resort's lodging and accommodations offer spacious two bedroom villas. Each has a fully equipped kitchen, screened-in porch and washer/dryer. Amenities include two heated outdoor pools, whirlpool spas, exercise facility, sand volleyball, an arcade, and a mini-mart. Barbecue grills are located throughout the resort for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Hotel Orlando
Westgate Leisure Resort Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Leisure Resorts Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.