We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue

The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue
Fort Wilderness Campground, Orlando, FL 34744 (Walt Disney World Resort)
1-407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 239 Activities in Orlando
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue is an old-fashioned dinner show that includes foot-stompin' music, nostalgic comedy and an all-you-care-to-eat dinner at Pioneer Hall in Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground. Get ready for good, ol' country fun!A long-time family favorite, the Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue is hosted in a rustic dance hall, with rousing Wild West dancing, singing, and zany vaudeville comedy. You never know what to expect from the high-spirited Claire de Lune, Johnny Ringo, Dolly Drew, Six Bits Slocum, Flora Long and Jim Handy.As the Pioneer Hall Players perform skits and early song standards, equally sassy Cast Members serve your countrified feast. Between laughs, chow down on pails of all-you-care-to-eat American favorites like fried chicken, smoked BBQ pork ribs, seasonal vegetable, baked beans, fresh baked corn bread and strawberry shortcake. Unlimited draft beer, wine, sangria and soft drinks are included for Guests 21 years of age or older (proper ID required). Celebrations are acknowledged in the show.As the performance rounds out, you may be asked to join in the finale—a musical tribute to Davy Crockett. Your inner bumpkin just might emerge.Bring your whole clan of kin folk and join the frolicking fun of this folksy extravaganza.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Henderson, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

we went to the later showing which was not crowded to the point they upgraded our seats to the floor right by the stage! im 21 years old and i thought it was a great show with AMAZING food. i would def. reccomend it if you are on the dining plan its worth 2 meals. but if you are paying for it its a little too expensive. an added bonus was shuttle service back to our resort after the show instead of taking the boat back to MK and catching a crowded bus.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    965
    284
    80
    30
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pure Fun and the food was good too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The show was quite good and we really enjoyed the food as well. True to Disney standards - the service was excellent.
This show is fabulous for anyone who enjoys a very casual atmosphere, family-style service, and "country" entertainment.
The show is loud and something is always going on on the stage. The servers and potentially the entertainers will interact with you. (If you have a quiet and/or reserved personality, this may not be the place for you).

Warning: If you are taking Disney Transportation - it takes a LONG time to get to this show. If you use buses or boats to get to Fort Wilderness, once you get there you have to get off the bus that drops you at the main location and wait for another bus that goes back into the campground area. Once on that bus, there are still several stops before you get to the one for Hoop-Dee-Doo review. Even that stop is still a good walk to the restaurant. As this is a dinner "show" - the show starts on time and servers are taking drink orders immediately. If you are late you will be trying to slide around the back wall dodging servers delivering drinks and entertainers wandering through the crowd.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Still Funny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great fun and food. Our grandson loved it. Food and service was very good. H e seen it before but still fresh

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Family Meal Experience in Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is by far the best meal and show in Disney World. This show never gets old and the food is a wonderfully southern treat. I suggest attending when you have a special event because they will make it extra special for you.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
336 helpful votes 336 helpful votes
“Great the first time; Better the second!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The concierge at the Contemporary was able to get us seats for the same-day at 6:15 PM. We were seated in Category 3, which is all the way in the back... that's not a bad thing; we had terrific service from Gloria, our server; and, a few of the performers made their way toward the back to say, "How-die!"

Dinner and the show last just shy of 2 hours; but, there are a number of musical interludes, to allow you to enjoy all-you-can-eat ribs, chicken, corn, delicious mashed-potatoes; and, cowboy beans! Wine, beer and soft drinks are included as well.

The first time we visited, we were attending a corporate event, which was great; but, being just the family this time was so much better. We laughed and joked; and, sang; and, just had fun!

Check out the small shop across from the Hoop-de-doo Revue; and, pick up a "String Thing." That's what my daughter did; and, she had a blast showing it off before and after the show.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.