We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corny is just fine!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue

The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue
Fort Wilderness Campground, Orlando, FL 34744 (Walt Disney World Resort)
1-407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue is an old-fashioned dinner show that includes foot-stompin' music, nostalgic comedy and an all-you-care-to-eat dinner at Pioneer Hall in Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground. Get ready for good, ol' country fun!A long-time family favorite, the Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue is hosted in a rustic dance hall, with rousing Wild West dancing, singing, and zany vaudeville comedy. You never know what to expect from the high-spirited Claire de Lune, Johnny Ringo, Dolly Drew, Six Bits Slocum, Flora Long and Jim Handy.As the Pioneer Hall Players perform skits and early song standards, equally sassy Cast Members serve your countrified feast. Between laughs, chow down on pails of all-you-care-to-eat American favorites like fried chicken, smoked BBQ pork ribs, seasonal vegetable, baked beans, fresh baked corn bread and strawberry shortcake. Unlimited draft beer, wine, sangria and soft drinks are included for Guests 21 years of age or older (proper ID required). Celebrations are acknowledged in the show.As the performance rounds out, you may be asked to join in the finale—a musical tribute to Davy Crockett. Your inner bumpkin just might emerge.Bring your whole clan of kin folk and join the frolicking fun of this folksy extravaganza.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Ringwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Corny is just fine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very corny, but perfect entertainment. The act is predictable, but the players are pros & it was great fun for all especially the belly laughs from the kids!
Food was surprisingly good with wine & beer included. Sit stageside for the full interactive show!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    310
    85
    32
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“GREAT SHOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was recommended by a friend and this ended up being the best themed dinner that we had on our recent Disney Trip. The show is at the camp grounds on Fort Wilderness (take the boat from the Magic Kindom, don't drive as it's not close to the parking lot) - we went to the 615 dinner show - the show is about 2 hours long and lots of audience participation and interaction. The food is fantastic with generous portions. The kids had a blast and I would highly recommend as good value for your money.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Funny and Entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Entertainers are interactive, funny and very entertaining! Food was great! Kids loved the mac and cheese and the ribs were delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So FUNNY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

So funny and totally worth it! It was way in the back campgrounds but it was worth the journey back there. The show is great for the whole family. From my husband to my 4 yr old were laughing so hard it made me laugh. I loved it! Book early it fills up really quick

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fun show, good actors!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

You HAVE to take the Disney buses to get to the restaurant...there is no parking back there. It was hot, muggy, raining, and there were TONS of mosquitoes outside the door while we waited to get inside. I don't understand why they tell you to get there so early if all you are going to do is stand outside for an hour after "checking" in?

We were seated rather quickly once they opened the doors. They brought food immediately and the waitstaff were very nice and attentive. The actors for the show were very fun and outgoing - a true Disney experience. My family is glad that we experienced it once, but will likely never do it again. It was a little to "hilbilly" for our style and it wasn't nearly as great as the Dinner show at the Polynesian! :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue also viewed

 

Been to The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.