We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super lunch at IKEA!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IKEA Restaurant, Bistro & Swedish Food Market

IKEA Restaurant, Bistro & Swedish Food Market
4092 Eastgate Drive, Orlando, FL
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #737 of 3,049 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Swedish
Restaurant details
Sebring, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Super lunch at IKEA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We love to shop at IKEA but had never eaten in their restaurant. The food was great and so economical. I had the herb-crusted fish with veggies and garlic mashed potatoes. I also had an order of sweet plantains. Everything was delicious and served on nice china. My husband had the swedish meatballs and said they were the best he has ever had. The desserts are yummy and the coffee is rich and very good. The restaurant, like the entire store, is extremely clean and have helpful friendly staff. We noticed a special area for children to eat at their own tables so they are very family friendly. It was refreshing to find a healthy delicious meal which was a great value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    10
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Healthy Food at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a most pleasant experience at the IKEA Restaurant at Orlando, FL, Interstate 10, Exit 78. The restaurant is CLEAN, inviting, and offers healthy food at reasonable prices - compared the fast food places in the same shopping center. We had two (2) orders of Swedish meatballs and one (1) healthy helping of Gravad Lox with salad, soft drinks and coffee - at a cost less than what we would have paid for high cholesterol, greasy hamburgers, fries and sugary soda pop at a fast food place nearby. Next to the restaurant is an IKEA shopping mart where one can purchase the same high quality food at much lower cost than one would be charged at chian food markets.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Ikea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We love Ikea! Sometimes we come just for lunch! Where can you get 2 meals with drinks and dessert for 10 bucks and not in a drive thru? I love their meatballs! And for breakfast the crepes are amazing! They are so family friendly as well, having children's seating areas and lowered sinks in the bathroom. My 6 yo loves the play place, but you can only have them in their for 45 minutes so you better have your sneakers on and know what you are there to get because its massive!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“IKEA restaurant???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Loved the Swedish market. The restaurant or I would call it a snackbar is not very good. The food has poor quality and the service is not great. I will not eat there again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“IKEA...Yea Please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

This place is wonderful! The swedish meatballs meal is an exceptional value and you get 15 meatballs, a side, soup or salad, and they were running a special to add a free dessert! Talk about sinful! My only warning is, wear comfy shoes because this place is HUGE, and bring your patience, IKEA is definately an "experience" and things are a little different. The store is 2 stories high and has a child care facility, bistro, restaurant, home goods, and a grocery section! I am in L-O-V-E! I recomend trying it just once...then repeat!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IKEA Restaurant, Bistro & Swedish Food Market also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to IKEA Restaurant, Bistro & Swedish Food Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IKEA Restaurant, Bistro & Swedish Food Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.