We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orlando Redeemed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Orlando Redeemed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The JW was an awesome resort. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised because other trips to Orlando haven't been as nice. The backdrop is a wildlife area with a scenic golf course. The pool, SPA, tennis, and golf was great. The JW shares facilities / amenities with the Ritz, so much of the staff we dealt with was Ritz-Carton staff and they were great.

This was a slow week in Orlando, so the hotel wasn't real busy (which always makes a stay more enjoyable) and we didn't go to Disney on this trip. However, I hope I never have to stay at a Disney resort ever again. This place would bring me back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    997
    443
    124
    52
    36
See reviews for
589
253
50
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this property. Wow! Everything from the lobby to the well appointed rooms was great. The staff was friendly, the grounds are beautiful, and the lazy river and pool are very impressive. This property is definitely on our list as one of the top hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed a few nights here at the JW for a golf getaway. We are loyal to the Ritz Carlton / Marriott brand and were blown away with this JW.

From the moment you check in to the moment you leave the staff was never less than 110% professional, cautious, and extremely eager to please.

The Hotel is immaculate in every sense of the work, from the lobby to the front door of your room. Room were extremely clean and stocked with complimentary water. The beds were as comfortable as could, we had a great nights sleep. We ate onsite and the food was great, and the service was even better. Every waiter at every meal was prompt and eager to ensure our meal was 100% to our liking.

The pool is what closes the deal here. Its amazing. There are several pools that are joined together by a lazy river with waterfalls that surround the entire area. Beautiful, and great for kids.

We've stayed at several Ritz Carltons, and this JW does all the small things right, and goes above and beyond to ensure your stay feels 5 Star. This is a 5 Star property. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: 5 STAR treatment, feels like a RITZ Carlton
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

JW never seems to disappoint. Very clean and friendly staff. The best thing about JW's is the consistency. We have stayed at some shady places in Orlando but I highly recommend JW if staying in area. Their security is professional and makes you feel safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

for this beautiful resort. Silver Elite status gave us a 10th floor room with balcony upgrade overlooking the lush pool area and golf course. Superb Bess checked us in. She also offered us either 500 points or free self parking which is normally $18 per day. We did not bring our computer as Internet access would have been an additional $9.95 per day. We were on business. We had dinner at Citron. We also used the walkway between this resort and the Ritz Carlton to enjoy the landscaping and well appointed environment. All four restaurants between these two properties were very expensive but that is to be expected at this level of resort. Complimentary H20 in our room awaited us. Bedding was wonderful. Bathroom was "ginormous" with exceptional amenities. They would even have done a turndown service but we met housekeeping at the door to accept our chocolates and next day weather forecast. We did receive the AARP rate which helped make this property more affordable. Far from the maddening tourist attractions and a welcome respite even though this was a business trip.

Room Tip: Be a member of the Marriott Rewards program......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is our new favorite weekend getaway, when you want no theme parks, and just an escape. The property is terrific and the staff is the freindliest and most helpful of any in Orlando. On site eateries and poolside drinks are expensive, but that's to be expected. Rooms are wonderful with very comfy beds. We had a 24th floor room with spectacular view. We'll be back next year! The lazy river pool is top notch. If you can, early Sept after Labor day (we went the weekend after Labor Day) is very uncrowded. Plenty of lounge chairs free poolside, Room rates are the lowest of the year. We scored a flash sale on bookit.com, roon rate of $146 + taxes = $165.

Room Tip: Choose a high up room and enjoy the view from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

One Of the nicest hotels in Orlando A Must stay if your in the Orlando Area alittle pricey but worth every penny. Service was excellent and staff were terrific and helpful, Close to everything including Disney...

Room Tip: Any of there rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Address: 4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.