We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Love Olive Garden!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
1555 Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL
(407) 851-0344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Shenandoah National Park, Virginia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Always Love Olive Garden!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Yes, we pretty much always love Olive Garden, and this was no exception. Because we're sometimes creatures of habit, we generally order the chicken parmesan which is our favorite item on the menu, and the salad is always fresh and crisp. Not to mention the great garlic bread sticks (ours were cold, so sent them back for hot) and the tangy italian (clear) dressing which they're known for. You can also purchase the dressing to take home as well.

We enjoyed good food, warm atmosphere and friendly service. Can't ask for anything more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    37
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Always a good meal for a fair price- ah, and the salad!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Olive Gardens offer good meals for fair prices.
They carry also good wines with very fair prices.
So, if you want to eat good food, an unforgetable salad (all you can eat with entrees) and breadsticks, go for it.
The Sicilian Shrimp appetizer is, in itself, a great meal, after the salad. The pasta is great and you can mix and match pastas and sauces as you prefer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Skip this location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at many Olive Garden locations, and my wife loves it and I generally leave satisfied as well. For us, this particular Olive Garden has been by far the worst experience. We initially were seated at a 4 top table, but requested to be moved to a booth after feeling as though they had us packed in like sardines. Imagine our surprise when they moved us to a booth in another section that only had one other couple in it. The restaurant wasn't that busy, yet they chose to pack all their guests into one small section. Unlike every other location, we were never offered a sample of the house wine. The bread sticks were hard as a rock and the soup they brought us was obviously left over from lunch. All this may have been forgiven if our entrées were good. Unfortunately our Chicken Alfredo was horrible. I think it too may have been leftover from Lunchtime. Please don't try to pass lunchtime leftovers as dinner, and then charge us dinner prices. I left feeling like I had poured my hard earned money down the drain. Worst of all I had horrible stomach pains that night, and my stomach can normally take almost anything. We will never re-visit this location and it will be months before we return to any Olive Garden location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breadsticks + Alfredo sauce = heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Big time favorite on my Orlando restaurant list, especially the freshly baked breadsticks and the lovely Alfredo sauce. Had a very friendly waiter, who gave us some good tips for things to do in Orlando. Always nice to have a server who takes some time to talk, instead of just taking the order and putting down the food.

Good service, good tasting food and good prices: enough reasons to come back to the Olive Garden!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nothing unusual, just the normal Olive Garden menu with two very attentive servers taking care of our group of eight.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.