We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #174 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is everything you'd hope for when travelling with a large group. Beautiful rooms, beautiful property, and wonderful staff. The pool area and hot tub were absolutely stunning as well. Definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    842
    402
    306
    437
See reviews for
1,518
565
48
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fort, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading some of the other reviews I was hesitant to stay, but since my stay was already booked thrun Universal did it anyway. There is only one negative thing we found during our stay and that was the bar hours at the pools were too short. Other than that excellent stay, excellent value

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed here end on September for 14 days. Originally had a one bedroom studio. They upgraded us to a two bed villa. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms very clean and tidy beds made daily and towels changed. Only downside was building work going on near main entrance. Are planning to book for next year as we all had a good time. Close to all travel routes.

Room Tip: two bed villa overlooking pools or lakes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this resort for 17 nights and haven't got a bad word to say about the place! All the staff were very pleasant and helpful, they genuinely couldn't do enough for you! The staff at the front desk always welcomed you and dealt with any request we had very efficiently, the staff in the shop were helpful and kind and even if you were walking along the resort, any staff member that drove past on one of the caddys always offered us a lift to wherever we wanted to go (providing they had room).
The resort is close to all the parks which is very convenient especially with the free shuttle transfer that the resort supplies. The only problem we found was that it was an hour walk to International drive even with it being so close to it but the resort does have its own taxi service that is always parked up by the entrance so we always got a taxi instead of walking.
The rooms were very clean and had great facilities. Yes the decor is a little outdated but they have started to renovate some of the blocks. Our room that we stayed in was very quiet and had a lovely view from the balcony (1635B).
They have many pools to choose from and each one was very clean and well maintained and when we went they weren't busy at all which was a bonus.
The Smokehouse Grill that they have on the premises is extremely nice! The breakfasts were the best we had while in America (go between 8 & 9am and its two for one!) and the evening meals were equally as nice, big and tasty portions that are great value for money.
Overall we had a fantastic stay here and would definitely come back again, it really did make our first visit to Florida special, thank you!

P.s I don't know why there is so many bad reviews! I guess you just can't please everyone, I live out of hotels quite a lot in my job so I know when I stay in a bad hotel/resort and this definitely isn't one! I saw the reviews a week before a came here and was starting to doubt if I made a good decision to come to this resort but it turns out it was the best decision I made.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just returned from a 5 night stay at Westgate. The property was large, away from crazy I-drive, which made it slightly inconvenient for food. We had a two bedroom suite for our family of four (2 young girls), and it was a huge amount of space at a great price. The major downside was customer service-we ordered food from the on site BBQ place when it opened at 5, and was assured it would arrive in 20 minutes. After two phone calls and frustration, I drove over to get it 75 minutes late with nothing but a weak apology. Bars were closed when they were supposed to be open, took forever for extras to get to our room. But if you're self sufficient and low key, it's quite a good value. Do note that I-drive is just about 2 miles away, but anytime we went out for take out it was over 30 minutes driving round trip due to stop lights and traffic.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our visit was nice, and we enjoyed the pool daily. This is a convenient location when visiting the parks or just the area. Many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby. Wonderful weather and a great view of the eclipse from the dock.

Room Tip: An upper level room near the lake will give you some good views of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for spending your vacation with us here at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy the pools and the view of the eclipse. It was really beautiful! It was our pleasure to have you visit and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great resort, but very busy! It felt like I was at the amusement park when we were in the lobby area, but once we got in the room it was nice. The two bedroom suites have REALLY old decor so that's why it is loosing a star, but EVERY room has a jetted tub? I mean come on, that's great! Great amenities, wi-fi was great for such a large resort, nice heated pools, jetted tub was great, and customer service was great for the time I went (I know that always varies).

Another warning, try and get a room at the top and away from the pool and streets, young kids tend to walk around and make a lot of noise (we all know how they get). Those windows are not sound proof so try and get a lake facing room or at least one high enough.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor away from streets and pool. Also, a room on the corner would be create to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.