We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #167 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. The check in process was fast. We stayed in a newly renovated building (2600) and the stay was truly wonderful. The building manager, Mayra, was unbelievably helpful, had a great attitude, and even gave us a ride to our car. The pools were also very nice and the kids had a blast. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing great service to all our guests. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    948
    805
    379
    282
    416
See reviews for
1389
516
39
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is clean, amazingly beautiful and comfortable . Spacious, so many pools and services. Places to eat, etc. it's adult and kids friendly all around. Was Offered to buy once, said no and they left me alone. Will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments about our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We always look forward to exceeding all our owner and guest expectations. Please come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our family of 10 stayed at this resort 6/14/13-6/20/13. We had 2 three bedroom unit that we exchanged through our Timeshare. The rooms were big, very clean, and all the amenities one would need. Check in and out was fast. Was asked to go on a sales tour, politely said NO and was not bothered again. The Pool areas were very nice and clean and the kids had a blast. We didn't participate in any of their recreation due to at a different park each day. They have a restaurant, pool bars, delivery Pizza Hut and a small Market with deli on site. I was a little timid about coming after reading all the bad reviews but found all of them unfounded. The resort is huge with great accomedations. I really don't know why someone would not like this place. I guess some people just like to complain. Everyone that we had contact with was nice,friendly and professional. Thanks for making our trip enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We train our staff to be friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the room amenities, resort amenities, as well as our great location! We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The rooms look great on the website, not so much in person. The interior looks dated and the flat we had was extremely sparcely decorated.

We were four persons sharing a three unit flat with five beds. We had decent service most of the time and nothing to complain about.

The prices are really cheap and we got what we payed for.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

recently stayed at this resort.at time of check-in my husband was offered 75.00 to watch a time share preview.Told it would only take about an hour.The next day we went to what I would refer to as the cheapest breakfast I have ever had.The guy started out really nice(of course he was trying to get us to buy something)three hour's into our tour my grandson stated he didn't feel well.At this point I told the guy we needed to leave so my g-son could rest.His response was"This isn't over until i say it is"We left and went to our un-air conditioned room.If anyone thinks this is a 4 star clearly you haven't traveled.The room's look like a throw back from the 80's.every thing in it is cheap including the jacuzzi (which did not work)the carpet is from the 70's and looks like it hasn't been cleaned since then.Who in their right mind wold sign on the dotted line to buy a piece of cheap crap when you can stay in a true 4 star for a week at the rate of 70.00 if you book thru an online site.DO NOT STAY AT THIS RESORT.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that your stay with us was not satisfactory as you expected and that the tour took longer than they advised you. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were in town for a week with our granddaughter's volleyball competition at the convention center. Staff was very friendly from check-in, to maintenance, etc. Restaurant onsite was wonderful. Everything was clean, convenient, and centered close to everything we needed. Having a kitchen in the villa was wonderful. The room decor was a little outdated (looked like we stepped back into the 70's with all the mirrors and blinds), but it was still very, very nice. I would recommend that they take out the old blinds and put in curtains that keep out the street lights at night and the early sunrise light. Other than that, I give this place an A+, and highly recommend. Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate your review! Thanks so much, it is a real pleasure to know we have succeeded in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeded your expectations. Knowing you enjoyed all our great amenities is wonderful. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked two rooms from owners on ebay....very good experience. We got there at check in time, the total check in took maybe 20 minutes...Moved quickly, just had to tell sales person we were not interested in taking tour...everyone their was nice, friendly and moved fast. The rooms were beautiful and awesome, 3rd floor, with balcony overlooking the lake. We did see an alligator in the lake while there, we spotted him from our balcony, he was close to the bank, where they cook the smores, never did see him bother anyone though. Their is awesome security at the gate, they always met us with a smiling attitude when coming back. Their was plenty of room to move around, nice size kitchen and dining areas, love the HUGE jacuzzi tubs in the master bedrooms. and the showers were also very wide and nice to shower in. The Pools were all awesome, it rained a lot, so most of the bars were always closed because of weather. The staff are great, they always made sure we had plenty of towels, and linens, we also had a washer and dryer in our unit that worked awesome. We cooked a couple of meals in the rooms, all the dishware that you will ever need is furnished. And nice dishwasher to wash everything up, including dish liquid, and dishwasher detergent. The resort is close to dollar stores, walmart, liquor store, strip malls only a few blocks down on Turkey Lake Road very convenient...with all the disney merchandise you could ever wish for at the Wal-Mart....lots cheaper than Disney....for souvenirs...also buy your raincoats at the $1.00 dollar store for rainy weather, the ones at Disney are $8.00 bucks a piece.....We loved our stay, and would love the chance to stay again.....It does NOT feel cheap like some people say....and not unsafe AT ALL, we always felt secure with patrolling by the staff constantly, and everyone we met was very nice, and we made lots of friends there...even the teenagers liked the staff!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good, depends on whether you would like a view of the lake, or the pool, or wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so very happy to hear you had an amazing time with us at Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are honored that you feel we provide a great vacation! We definitely strive to provide the best amenities and having lots of fun things for our guests to do. Thanks for trusting us with your vacation; we hope we will be on your mind next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#127 Business Hotel in Orlando
#140 Family Hotel in Orlando
#167 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.