We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off Room Rate
Ranked #173 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I have been "owners" at this resort for about 13 years. We hadn't visited for a couple of years and this year decided to revisit with our adult kids and a new grandbaby. We were a bit nervous because ratings had dropped recently and we hoped the resort we loved wasn't deteriorating! We were NOT disappointed!!!!! The service was fantastic, the property has been well kept and the care taken by staff was exemplary. I would continue to recommend this resort for families who are visiting the Orlando area and want to be close to all the theme parks, great restaurants and shopping!!!

You don't have to be an owner to use this resort and you won't get hassled about "buying" unless you choose to. It's a great place to unwind after a hectic day at the parks or to just use as home base while in Orlando. It's also very close to Hwy 4 so easy to get to the beaches, golf courses, etc. if you so choose.

Many rooms are being upgraded...can't wait to see them next time we're there.

Room Tip: If you can, choose the 2600 or 1700 buildings for rooms overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for being owners here at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We're glad that you, your children and new grandbaby were able to receive excellent care from our staff and enjoyed the well kept property. Our goal is to provide a quality vacation experience with great value in an effort to create great memories. We trust from your review we were able to do this. Thank you again for sharing your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,121
    890
    430
    324
    448
See reviews for
1,607
601
51
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We arrived at this location after driving 20 plus hours. We were amazed by the front door service that we encountered upon arrival.. We were directed in the right way exactly where we were suppose to go and then we were checked in by a very polite and helpful man.. From there we were taken to our room by a bell man to room and helped with all of our things.. with no hesitation from him. The only complaint I have of this place is when they say to do a 90 minute timeshare meeting and then its well over 2 and half hours..so don't plan anything and them taking no is not an answer...they pry you to the end....

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are fantastic and very quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa for your Orlando vacation. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service, and we're glad you found them polite and helpful. The timeshare meetings are ideally 90 minutes. However, based on your interactions with the timeshare presenter, it may go beyond that. Some are overly enthusiastic and, because they see the great value in Westgate vacation ownership, they might offer several times. We apologize if this was the case. Please do visit us again for the wonderful service, the great location close to everything and all the onsite amenities. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This resort is fabulous - only minutes away from SeaWorld and Universal, 10 minutes from Disney. The only place to stay with family. The rooms are so spacious with full kitchens and laundry, better than home. Great place to just stay and enjoy the resort with all the pools, activit ies, miniature golf, etc. But it is even better as a place to come back to if you are exhausted from doing the parks - so, much, much better than a hotel. One reviewer gave this a lower rating because they went to a timeshare talk - well, that was their choice. You do not have to go to a timeshare talk to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We are glad that we were able to provide you with just the right place to enjoy with your family, away from the parks as you stated. Thank you again for sharing about your stay, we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

You just can't beat staying at Westgate Lakes Resort. The rooms are beautiful the pools are clean and refreshing and the staff is the best. We went to Epcot and Magic Kingdom and both days couldn't wait to get back to the Resort. Beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. Our whole team strives to provide a great vacation experience, from the rooms to the clean pools to excellent customer service. We look forward to being your "perfect getaway" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is honestly just a scam. They show you the nice fancy things that are inexpensive. It is near all the parks. They do a great job of getting you to stay with them. But then you're forced to sit through a "90 minute" sales pitch breakfast/lunch thing. Yeah it definitely didn't last 90 minutes. I was forced to stay for like two and a half hours where they try no matter how many times you say no to get you to sign papers to purchase one of their suites. Horrible experience. Would never suggest this to anyone, especially families who simply want to enjoy their vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your visit to our resort. We are sorry you feel the way you do however it is at the discretion of our guests if they wish to sit down for a presentation to purchase vacation ownership with Westgate Resorts. We do offer timeshare and we have many great resorts to visit and enjoy, however it is up to the individual guest if they wish to inquire and listen to a presentation. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while going to Magic Kingdom and Epcot with my 2 year old. We had such a great time that we stayed an extra day. The room was very nice and we loved having the balcony. When you have a two year old asleep at 8pm it is nice to sit outside and be able to talk. The Jacuzzi tub was great! My little one loved filling it up with bubbles and playing! I had a massage the morning before we headed home, and I think her name was Beatrice, she was the sweetest lady ever and did a great job with my massage. The restaurants on site delivered to the room too! Would go back to this resort. Only problem was the line to check in took forever!!! but they gave free lemonade and popcorn while you wait which was nice for my daughter. :) You can see the Disney fireworks from the balcony!! However we had a big tree in the way lol

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the Disney Fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for any issues that you may have experienced during your stay with us. We are so happy to know you and your family had a great time! We will make sure Beatrice gets proper recognition for her service. We hope that you will stay with us in the future giving us another chance to show you how we can meet and exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My trip to Orlando was Awesome. Everyone was really great especially VIP service w/shuttle service. The sales department was cool, came off a little strong. I enjoyed the spa tub, very relaxing. They have so much to offer at the hotel and i was glad i chose this hotel. I regret nothing, the hotel was great. We were able to check in at 1pm, and that was perfect timing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa with us. It's satisfying to hear you found everyone really great, enjoyed the shuttle service, the relaxing spa tub and all of our amenities. We're also glad that we were able to accommodate your early check in as well. Spring Break should be awesome, and we'd like to see you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#137 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.