We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Good price. Nicer than expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location. Good price. Nicer than expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I got a good deal on Expedia for this hotel. As we were going to be at disney all day I didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel and this seemed in a good location at a good price. I had pretty low expectations of this hotel and when we had to wait 45 minutes in a que at 2am to check in I thought my expectations were correct. However, when we got to the desk, ready to complain, the staff were lovely and gave us a room upgrade and helped us with little things like free wi-fi. The apartment was huge, we could have had 6 people stay there. The pools were lovely and clean. The restaurant is tasty and there is a Starbucks in reception which I was great!! Check out took 2 seconds. Job well done.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We want our guests to enjoy themselves along with providing a good value. Sorry it took so long to check you in. However, it was good to read how we addressed the issues and turned the situation around. We were happy you enjoyed all the amenities of the resort, our Starbucks and the Smokehouse restaurant. Thank you for the compliments. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,403
    1,124
    561
    405
    575
See reviews for
2,101
758
55
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The rooms and the resort are very nice, well taken care of, and clean. The room was quiet. The pools at the far ends of the hotel were very nice, and fairly empty...which was a good thing. However, check in took forever and then they pass you off to a welcome specialist or something who then passes you off to someone else who wants to sell you a timeshare. They weren't too pushy, but it was still annoying after traveling all day, and just wanting to get to your room. Also, the resort is very busy. Finding a parking spot was sometimes difficult.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa with us. It was great to know you found the resort nice and everything met your expectations with regards to cleanliness. Our apologies if you felt the check in process was too long especially after a long journey. Like all of Orlando we were very busy during the time you stayed with us, so if you found it difficult to find a close parking space we are sorry. We were pleased to know you had a good time and hope to see you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Normally before making reservations at any Hotel/Motel/Resort I check TripAdvisor to see if there's any reason I should stay else where. With Westgate Resorts I didn't as my sister made the arrangements for her, my wife, daughter, cousin and wife to stay for 2 nights. I'm certainly glad I didn't read the reviews because I would not have given the place a second thought. However upon check-in I was impressed. We were greeted by Mr. Brahim Aitdaud the on duty Front Office Manager who was just a pleasent individual and took us to the Registration Desk where MS Detoria Hargis checked us in. MS Hargis displayed a keen sense of humor not often seen in the hospitality industry. She was just a nice young lady. Upon entering the first adjoining room I was rather disappointed by it's size but when we got to the next room my disappointment turned to astonishment at the size of the room. This room had the jetted tub and the walk in shower which were really large. Everything was very clean and well maintained contrary to the negative reviews I read upon returning home. Other than the towels being a bit thin nothing was wrong. Would have liked to have been able to stay longer than the two nights as the facility was so pleasent. One more example of the friendlyness of Westgate's employees was the morning I was walking to the Starbucks to get a cup of coffee I was asked twice if I needed a ride.

Room Tip: The facility is right off a busy highway so I would recommend a roon in the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your visit to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It was nice to know your arrival was impressive and you were welcomed by our Front Office Manager, Mr. Aitdaud, who assisted you along with Ms. Hargis. In addition, we were happy to know you were satisfied with the villa you were given and the rest of your visit was a pleasant one. Our goal is to provide a quality vacation experience with great value in an effort to create great memories. We trust from your review we were able to do this. Thank you for choosing our resort for your getaway. We hope you will consider returning when you have more time to spend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Westgate Lakes. I just wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities. The location was convenient and I truly appreciate the fact that they honor our military. Thanks Westgate Lakes!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Welcome back to Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa! It’s always a pleasure to have you visit us at the resort. We love that you were able to enjoy the quiet location, the comfortable beds and our amenities. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I, too, have no idea where all of the negative reviews came from. My husband and I were so anxious after reading the reviews on here. We own a timeshare and exchanged for this one. We had a 3 bedroom unit and from the moment we walked in we were so extremely pleased! It was neat, clean, and had all of the necessities we could possibly need. Absolutely perfect and we would gladly stay again in a heartbeat!

I would also like to point out that the check-in process was a breeze. We were approached with the timeshare pitch, but in no way was anyone pushy or rude about it. We politely declined and were on our way...as simple as that.

It's also conveniently located near tons of restaurants and shopping and Interstate 4 that leads you right to the theme parks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your "amazing" review of our resort and your feedback on you vacation. We truly appreciate the positive comments, our team works hard to provide great service and a special experience for our guests. We want everyone who visits Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa to leave with wonderful vacation memories. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will select our resort again when traveling to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Do not, I repeat, do not sign up for the hour and half presentation (that lasted more like 2 and half an hour presentation. The first person was very nice, at the end we told him we were not interested, he then had his manager come over to approve our free stuff, he was bearable, felt like we were at a car lot. After he approved us and left, our presenter went to get a copy of our paper work and came back with, a person wearing a black suit, black shirt open, chewing gum. My wife thought he looked like he was there to break our fingers. He was totally into himself and could not believe we had no interest in buying a time share. High Pressure, we final told him we were leaving. The place is nice over 2,000 units.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your time spent at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. It sounds like you may have sat in on a time share presentation but did not have the opportunity to actually stay with us. We offer the opportunity to purchase time share-however, this is at the discretion of our guests. Please consider making a reservation and stay with us so you have the chance to experience how great our resort truly is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have no idea where all of these negative reviews are coming from. My experience at the Westgate was completely amazing. I did not book the room directly through Westgate or Hotwire etc.. I got a package deal from Universal Studios for four people in a one bedroom villa. I was very skeptical after reading reviews on here, but was blown away by my vacation. Okay if you get there right at 4 pm (check in time) of course it will be busy! Our party arrived around 2 p.m. and were registered within 10 minutes. The room was gorgeous, clean; as was the property. Was never bothered with time share phone calls or bullied into taking a tour. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that your "experience was completely amazing." We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will stay with us again during your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
10.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center
Westgate Town Center
#38 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,392 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
2.1 mi away
Westgate Palace Resort
Westgate Palace Resort
#176 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.