We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I-drive Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7448 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #63 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Randolph, Ms
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I-drive Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are always helpful with any request and not just going thru the motions. Rooms are always fresh and clean. When in Orlando I always stay there.....starting the day with friendly smiles and greeting from staff is very much a pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It's always treat to receive positive feed back from a senior reviewer. Thank you so much for staying with us, and it's so wonderful to hear back from our guests. Your comments that we are "just not going through the motions" brought many miles to our entire staff. We look forward to being of service again in the near future. Sincerely, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    155
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
209
85
20
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Double queen room with roll out couch was much roomier than expected. Hotel was very close to everything. Staff was very helpful with my questions. Beds were very comfortable. Used trolley stop which was near hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations, but even more wonderful is the fact that you are considering returning to our property. That in itself is the utmost compliment a hotelier works for. Thank you again and again for staying with us, and we look forward to your prompt return. Sincerely, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siparia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stayed at this hotel for eight nights. The suite was very clean, the staff were friendly and customer focused. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The hotel is ideally located on International drive with many restaurants and shopping nearby. The free shuttle to and from the theme parks was great, no hassle. - Peter Francis

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It's wonderful to hear that you had 8 great nights with us. Hopefully this was only the first of many future trips to the Orlando area and of course to our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comments and share with others about your experience. Looking forward to serving you in the very near future, we remain. Sincerely yours, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel for a trip that my husband and I planned with his sister and our two teenage nieces. The costs seemed reasonable, the reviews were good and the website boasted free themepark shuttles and a free hot breakfast buffet. We were going to spend four days at the theme parks so it seemed like an ideal accomodation.

The service was friendly at check in and my husband and I got a free upgrade to a suite and two bottles of water for staying four nights and being H Honor members. That was a nice surprise and made a good first impression.

The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the modern decor of the room as well. The suite gave us plenty of room and we enjoyed the cable channels on the flat panel television. Our only complaints about the room (and they are minor ones) is that the water pressure in the bathroom was quite low, the fridge froze our food solid (which I then had to throw out) and the thermostat clearly did not display the proper temperature. It showed 78 degrees but it couldn't have been correct because I had to get under the blankets upon entering because it seemed so cold.

It was nice to have a hot breakfast bufffet available in the morning and although the food couldn't be called "gourmet" they did change it up each morning. One morning it was cheese omelets and sausage links, the next it was bacon eggs and potatoes and then biscuits and gravy. One word of warning: bring a sweater downstairs because it is freezing cold! I was visiting from Minnesota so when I tell you that it was freezing, I'm not kidding. Everyone walking in was heard commenting on it.

My biggest gripe has to do with the advertised "free themepark shuttles". I guess it is technically true that they offer this but what they neglect to tell you on their site is that you must sign up for this at the front desk the day before and they only offer it on a very limited basis. For example the shuttle for the Disney park has only one departure from the hotel at 9am which gets you to the park after open and only one return shuttle pickup at 6pm which is hours before closing. Because of this we had to drive and pay $17 a day for parking at the theme parks which negates a very large reason that I booked this hotel.

For $75 a night I do consider this hotel an overall good value. If I was visiting the Orlando area again in the future I would probably stay here again unless I was planning a visit to the theme parks again. In that case you are better off booking with a Disney value resort which includes transportation to and from the airport, transport within the parks and no parking fees.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your post. It's very detailed and on a very positive note. That is wonderful that you took the time to share with the community and this way many future travelers will be better informed when traveling to the area. It will give us great pleasure to have you amongst us again in the very near future. Sincerely, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing stay at this Hotel. Room was clean and spacious, beds were super comfy, staff were friendly and complimentary breakfast was amazing. Well situated within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and supermarkets. Little walk from hotel to International Drive, but only a few hundred metres so no big deal. Complimentary cookies were delicious and the also had complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby all day. No complaints at all, would recommend to anyone. Only one thing that I would say is that safe deposit boxes are in the reception and not in each room, but you kept your own key and wasn't a big deal to collect whatever you needed on the way in or out of your room.

Room Tip: A room beside the motorway may be a little noisy for some, but not too noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much. What makes us shine are guests such as yourself. In a world where to many focus on the negative it's a breath of fresh air when we have guests that appreciate the beautiful things in life. The only thing that would even be better than you beautiful comments would be a return visit. Come back soon, it will always be a pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton Inn is one of my favorite hotels, very clean, affordable prices and... I love the hot breakfast and its variety. This one is located less than 10 mins by car from Universal Orlando. The rooms are spacious and clean. I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
What a wonderful post. Thank you so much for sharing with the community positive thoughts that are encouranging to so many. We look forward to being of service again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hampton is pretty dependable with the quality of their hotels. I was a little disappointed after we arrived and checked in. Lobby and front desk were fine. We had a room on the 4th floor and as soon as you step out of the elevator the smell of ammonia (smells like cat pee) almost knocked you out. We had to hold our breath every time we left our room. The room its self didn't smell back thank goodness, and it was spacious and clean. I probably wouldn't ever stay here again especially not with all the choices this area has to offer. Pick a different place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to say with us. Being a hotel of excellence requires constant pruning, and for this reason we consider and appreciate all comments and reviews from all our guests. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Address: 7448 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#66 Business Hotel in Orlando
#91 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.