We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7448 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #99 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

It's really simple - Hotel was great location, great value with the breakfast, staff could not do enough for us, really comfortable suite etc etc. You get the idea! These guys work really hard to make your vacation and it really upsets me when I see pathetic comments like the TV was an old tube one - you can still watch it can't you. Why does it offend you so much!! Also "they did not give me a cookie" - for pittly sake grow up, do you want the reception to tuck you in and bring you some milk too! I can go on and on, but I won't as I am sure you get the idea. Please rest assured this is a great place to stay and the value
is second to none. Massive thank you and huge hug to all the staff who made our vacation. See you in Oct! x

Room Tip: Only place to stay in I-Drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    218
    55
    16
    14
See reviews for
258
126
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My family and I stayed for 2 nights in a 2 queen suite. Room was VERY spacious. Only thing that needed updating was the TV. They still have the "old school" tube TV's. That was fine with us, just haven't seen one in a while. The breakfast was good. Great variety and well stocked. Front desk freindly and accomodating. Would DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is the friendliest hotel I have stayed in. The staff were all lovely.

Breakfast was a feast, dont be fooled by the offer of free continental breakfast - there is everything, eggs, sausages, bacon, bagels, muffins, biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit, tea of every description, coffee, the list goes on.

The free cookies at 6pm are wonderful!!

The pool was small but perfect.

Looking somewhere to stay this is the one!!

Room Tip: Rooms are soundproof so even though we were front of house, you got very little to no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Suburbia, QC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed at this property for the second part of a Universal Studios visit.

The 2QN studio suite has two queen beds on one side of the room and a sofa bed on the other side; the room was quite large and could accommodate us all very easily - definitely recommended for anyone traveling in a party larger than 5.

The pool isn't an olympic-sized one but the kids still loved it. Waffles for breakfast was perfect for them as well. Aside from breakfast, there aren't any other restaurant on-site - but that's not important when your main goal is to leave the hotel at 8:00am and you're only back at 11:00pm...

Driving to Universal (or any other park) is pretty easy - access to I-4 is convenient and getting back to the hotel is quick as well.

Unless something wrong happens, this hotel represents (in my view) a great bang for your buck; with the money you're saving because of complimentary parking (as opposed to about 12$ at other hotels), you shouldn't hesitate too much to spend the 15$ for parking at Universal and provide an easier way out when young kids are sleeping in your arms at the end of your day (for example).

I was very satisfied with my stay and will be looking forward to another stay there on my next family trip in the area.

Room Tip: If you need to sleep more than 4 people, the studio suites are very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here for business in a King suite which had micro/fridge and 25" tube TV. They have signs posted about starting renovations and it's not a moment too soon. Compared to other Hampton Inns, it's below average. Compared to other hotels its average, to slightly above average. This hotel was PACKED with tourists, good for the hotel bad for business travelers. It’s well positioned to get to most activities in the area. It is so crowed at this point of I-Drive that it can take 5 minutes just to pull out of the lot! What a zoo.. Some light traffic noise from nearby I-4. Breakfast was good, with waffles available. Excellent bedding and good pillows, although 2 of the 4 pillows were lumpy and cheap. Not a great place for business, only one available electrical outlet and a horrible chair. Wireless was agonizingly slow, although this is noted when you check in that they are improving their bandwidth. Staff was friendly. I give it an 80/100

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for almost two weeks and didn't encounter a single problem. The rooms are basic but are comfortable and spotlessly clean. Free shuttles run to and from the theme parks every day, which saved us a lot of time and money organising our own transport. The location is just 9 stops on the i-ride trolley from Pointe Orlando where all the best bars and restaurants are. The hotel's greatest asset is its friendy and helpful staff who were always willing and able to answer questions about the locality and offered plenty of helpful advice. Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you. What a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. The next best thing to all of the above is a prompt return visit to the hotel. Receive our sincere appreciation from the entire team at The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Checked out of the Embassy Suites due to multiple problems, and a little nervous about this place, never having stayed at a Hampton. We were very pleasantly surprised. Not a 4-star resort, but very clean, exceptional service, and an excellent value. Look forward to another stay here when I'm back in the area!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Address: 7448 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.