We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic thin crust pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
8031 Turkey Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7384
407-363-9466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Finally, a true thin crust pizza!!! We've had several of their varieties and they are all excellent - the white pizza is a must try.

This is a no frills pizza restaurant that won't disappoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    62
    35
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Salty, salty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We ate here last night. The waitress was helpfully fast, as we were worn out with another fun day in Orlando and just needed to eat before bed. We had 2 pizzas - including their roasted cauliflower one (so that's all I feel qualified to comment on....). Pizza bases were thin crust, as we like them, but all 4 of us found the pizzas way too salty. I love pizza as much as the next gal, but I woke up feeling like I had been at a salt lick all night!! If you like salt, you'll love this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
“Such a great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

They have unique and delicious food. Warning, their spicy pizza is EXTREMELY spicy. but still delicious. Try their chicken wings, very different.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Italy and they don't make them as well as here. Excellent food, great guys colling for you. I thought I'd save some of the 16inch pizza that I had with my two kids for the next day, trouble is it was too good so I finished the lot!!! Really pleased I stumbled across this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited on recommendation of TA. we went as family of 4 after long day at Disney world- enough said! Highly recommend the restaurant as the coal-fired pizza, salads, and beer were awesome! Moderately crowded on weeknight, but we were seated right away. Good for sports watching too as they had many TVs. Worth getting out of the "world" for!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.