We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo De Chao

Fogo De Chao
8282 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-0711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo De Chao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jamaican Ct.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

this was the best dining experience ever!!
great food.
great service.
great ambience!
you have to eat here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    264
    75
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Paris, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hard to beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my third visit to a Fogo De Chao (Indy, Vegas, Orlando) and I would go back in a heartbeat. You will be hard pressed to find better service. The salad bar is great but you had better save room because the meat steals the show. I love that you don't have to wait around for your meal to be prepared and that all the employees are working together to ensure you have a great visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I went here while down for a weekend to visit Universal. We have been to the Fogo in Philadelphia where we live and this place was superior in almost every way. Our reservation was at 6pm so the restaurant was not full yet, but we received excellent service the whole night even when every table was occupied. The staff is friendly, the gaucho's seemed to always be at our table offerring (in a friendly way) more meat. The salad bar while good is the only thing I may say the Philadelphia Fogo is better at (more selection) but still found plenty to have. Can't comment on the mixed drinks (we got a bottle of wine), for dessert we got key lime pie and the cheesecake both of which were good.
Overall, the service and meats were excellent, the salad bar and dessert good, and yes we would absolutely eat here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Accomodating and Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We staggered in after a long day at the parks. They treated us like royalty. They set us up in a back room and catered to our every need. Needed more fried bananas? Boom they were at our table in an instance. The meat here is what you come for and it is always good. I have been to Fogo's in Minneapolis, Chicago, Indianapolis, and now Orlando. The reason everyone loves Fogo is the consistency. I would have to say though, that the service at this Fogo is the best that I have ever had.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Totally unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Called in by chance to Fogo de Chao in Orlando last week ... had never heard of the concept but it was absolutely fabulous. Self service salads and sides, then the meats are brought on long skewers to your table and carved in front of you. Fresh and piping hot and all cooked to our liking. A carnivores delight !! The caramelised bananas were to die for. You can keep going or stop at any time by turning over the green or red mat by your plate. Service from all staff was exceptional friendly and pleasant. A very definite treat for us ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo De Chao also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fogo De Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fogo De Chao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.