We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating and Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo De Chao

Fogo De Chao
8282 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-0711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo De Chao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jamaican Ct.
Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Accomodating and Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We staggered in after a long day at the parks. They treated us like royalty. They set us up in a back room and catered to our every need. Needed more fried bananas? Boom they were at our table in an instance. The meat here is what you come for and it is always good. I have been to Fogo's in Minneapolis, Chicago, Indianapolis, and now Orlando. The reason everyone loves Fogo is the consistency. I would have to say though, that the service at this Fogo is the best that I have ever had.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    263
    75
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Totally unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Called in by chance to Fogo de Chao in Orlando last week ... had never heard of the concept but it was absolutely fabulous. Self service salads and sides, then the meats are brought on long skewers to your table and carved in front of you. Fresh and piping hot and all cooked to our liking. A carnivores delight !! The caramelised bananas were to die for. You can keep going or stop at any time by turning over the green or red mat by your plate. Service from all staff was exceptional friendly and pleasant. A very definite treat for us ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistently Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I just couldn't stay away from this restaurant. I was here a couple months ago (see review) and it was awesome then. I was so happy the food was equally great this time around with the same consistency. The servers were friendly and accommodating as usual. This time we tried Fogo at lunch time instead of dinner and they serve the same sides and meats and for a much cheaper price.

If you are a meat lover, you definitely need to try this place at least once (or as often as you can in my case)!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My Favourite Meal in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We visited twice in 3 weeks holiday, both times late lunch. My son is very bad eater and had only few places during our holiday where he eat well. He still talks about Fogo de Chao.

It's not too big, lovely interior with plenty of space between tables. The service is exceptional, the manger came over few times to make his recommendations of things we need to try before we leave. The waiter checked few times if we would like any particular meat so he can send someone with it. The salad bar fantastic. The meat quality and variety great. I also had lovely mango & casis dessert which was my favourite in Orlando. Great overall experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Treated and fed like royalty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Didn't know about this place, stopped in and am over the moon happy that we did!! The service was amazing, close your eyes and imagine 5+ servers pampering you! fresh plates, fresh drinks....etc! the the salad bar! FRESH and delish! Wait wait, then the meat starts coming in, 10+ types of hot, fresh, tasty and never ending meat!!!! Do not go here unless you are HUNGRY!

I would recommend for all eaters, picky or not, go here and be amazed!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo De Chao also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fogo De Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fogo De Chao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.