We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo De Chao

Fogo De Chao
8282 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-0711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo De Chao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jamaican Ct.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This might cost a few dollars, but, it is well worth it. Remarkable food and service. This is a great choice for special occasions, which for me, includes being on vacation and meeting up with friends for great dining and such.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    222
    66
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Still the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We ate at our favorite restaurant last Saturday and the food and customer service was outstanding.We love this place because we get our money's worth and they treat us very good.We ask you to try this place and see what we are talking about."FOGO DE CHAO ROCKS.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant Brazilian Bonanza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

An "All you can Eat" restaurant does not conjure up images of top quality food but that is, in fact, what you get ...

You will start with some buffet selections and then indicate to the roving waiters that you are ready for some meat, [ call in and it will all be explained], and then wait to delight your taste buds.
A huge range of 16 meat options, [not all detailed on the menu, so have a chat with your table host], will be brought on skewers and served to you from these exactly as you would like the meat cooked, from rare to well done. Beef, Pork, Lamb and chicken varieties - the Lamb delighted all of our group, especially the Lamb T Bone. You can keep visiting the buffet selection as often as you like until you are FULL!
The quality of all the food was exceptional, with service to match...
It is not cheap, but will serve as an excellent experience and something to remember for a long time to come.
Lunch time is less costly, and less busy than evening ... Enjoy !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband Decided to try something a little different so we went to this Brazilian steakhouse. I was treated above and beyond expectation with manners And attentiveness. The atmosphere was very noisy Though it did not really detract from the restaurant. The food was very good and kept on coming. Make sure you are hungry when you go so you get your moneys worth of all the different meats that are offered to you!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, Montana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We randomly walked in with no idea what to expect. This place is awesome! They have a huge salad bar that you start with. After that servers come around with skewers of meat, you tell them how much you want, after you get enough you flip a card over on your table. If you want more flip the card to green and they come right back. Fantastic service! Lunch for two with two coffees and a drink was $100, but its worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo De Chao also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Fogo De Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fogo De Chao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.