We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #267 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    114
    91
    97
    114
See reviews for
176
103
37
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It servered the all the requirements but nothing special. Breakfast was ok, just Waffles, bread Butter and Fruit Juice ( Not fresh fruit) with Flakes and Milk.
Location is good near to Universal Studios just 4 miles. There is shuttle bus for Disney Parks at 7.20 a.m. and 11.00 a.m. return by 9.00 p.m and 10.30 p.m.
4 Indian restaurants are near by. WalGreen super Market is on 10 minutes walking distance. Ponderosa- for Break Fast or even for the dinner ( closes at 10.00 p.m.) is very good.
Washing Machine and Dryer ( at $ 1.75 each ) is good facility.
I Paid around $60 per night but cheaper rate is also available at this hotel from site or other similar hotels are available at better rate.
YMCA facility must be good but couldn't find time to go there.

Room Tip: I-95 main high Way is next to compound Wall, but we got room at otherside so better to ask for quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location just off of International Drive, which is ideally located to attractions, restaurants, shopping, and entertainment venues—as well as the convention center.

As you mentioned, we are pleased to offer a complimentary hot breakfast each morning that typically includes scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, cereal (hot & cold), yogurt, fresh baked pastries, fresh fruit, milk, juice, and coffee. We apologize if you did not find variety in the selection offered.

Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to serve you during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your return stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was placed on the third floor and outside the room was two garbage cans catching water from the ceiling. Also, while I was there the rain fell and the carpet outside my room door was soaked. The ice machine in the common area on the third floor does not seem to work and has mildew on the section that should be pulled down to get ice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great location just off International Drive--near the Orlando attractions, shopping, and entertainment.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue with the leak on the third floor. We have contacted a vendor to troubleshoot the issue and are working to have the problem corrected.

We are happy to report that our Maintenance team has reported that the 3rd floor ice machine is working properly. Although our team cleans the machines on a regular basis, they have followed up with a deep cleaning of the machine to address the concerns that you expressed.

It was a pleasure hosting your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 2 nights too many in room 345. We should have known something was wrong when there was a 4 foot tall trash can in the hallway half full of water. The carpet in the room was wet by the window and desk furniture legs were black with mildew. On the second day there it had rained and water was dripping from the hall ceiling. We had to have the keycards recharged 4 times in 2 days. I sent a message on the Ramada site but never received a response from management. This leaky ceiling has been going on for a while because the picture in the hallway had black mildew on it and the wallpaper was stapled to hold it up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Things sure have deteriorated since our last stay here years ago.

I had prepaid but the pleasant desk clerk said I would be charged a $4/night "resort fee". She explained it was for the free wifi, breakfast etc. When we got to our floor, the carpet in the hall was littered with trash. The same trash was there when we left 3 days later.

We thought our room was clean until we looked in the bathroom. There was a pair of wet, red underpants on the floor. GROSS! Being an old building, there were not enough outlets in the room. For example, there a floor lamp in the corner but it was not possible to plug it in. Very odd and annoying since I needed it for reading. The wifi in our room never worked so I complained about it every day. On the day we left they said it had been down for "some time." Too bad since free wifi was an important factor to us.

The breakfast items were what you would expect. But the breakfast room is small so there never was a table to eat at. Dropped food was never cleaned up so that also made things gross.

We would have immediately checked out of this place except that I had prepaid for it. What a mistake! Take my advice and stay next door at the La Quinta. We stayed there on our last night in Orlando and they were clean, pleasant and everything worked. It was $5 more per night but they don't have a hidden "resort fee" so it was only $1 more and very worth it.



q

Room Tip: Because of the general neglect at this place, I doubt there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent guest experience. It appears that we certainly fell short of your expectations. We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience, and appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you have shared your concerns so that we may better our property.

We have shared your comments with our team members, and we will be working diligently to improve the overall guest experience. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to share those improvements with you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Address: 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#267 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.