We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair for the price paid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center to your Saves list
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #260 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fair for the price paid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I came here for a convention. Prices in the area were quite high, especially at hotels participating in the convention deal. This Ramada did not participate, so their prices werelow. Fortunately, the La Quinta next door participated, so the convention offered free shuttle service form curb next door. How convenient. This is not a fancy hotel by any means, but it is certainly clean enough and safe. Room was your standard 2-star hotel room, nothing remarkable either positive or negative. I forgot my iPhone charger, and they let me borrow one from the reception for the entire duration of my stay. That was a nice touch. Housekeeping remarked that my bath tub drained slowly, and took the initiative to call maintenance, who came quickly and fixed it. Nice attention to detail. Breakfast was severely overcrowded every single day. I would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that we satisfied your need for a truly distinctive stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    119
    111
    101
    116
See reviews for
197
115
41
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

the room itself was very clean. the bathroom could have been cleaner. needs new shower curtains
beds are decent, air conditioner was decent. we forgot our charger...staff was nice enough to offer us their own cell phone charger when we asked if they could help us.. really friendly.

although upon checkout i was charged for an extra day... but i quickly resolved the issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL ESPINO LACASTELLANA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The rooms where ok, very noisy air conditioner aparatus. The beds where very comfortable. The breakfast area was kind of dirty and the rooms hallway was old and smelled very humid. It was well located and people at the front desk where very nice as well as the rest of personell.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perzid I, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We at the Ramada thank you for your comment. We are very happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. We are so very glad that you liked the service and the breakfast that is complimentary to all our guest. Also, we are so glad that you enjoyed our new Sealy pillow top matress that we recent replaced in all our guest rooms. We thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

There were no pillows in the room on the first day of our stay. And the staff could not be able to provide pillows for that day. I have not had such an experience before. The room was not clean and the sink drain was clogged. The air conditioning was making too much noise. And we found a lizard in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hello

I stayd many time at this ramada and it's always very good . Breakfast super and free with all the buffet hot (egg, saucisse, bacon ,etc..)

This hotel is very in the center of kissimmee and NO NOISE at all.Nice room , nice people , very clean room and more .

Room Tip: Take the room on the back (garden ) because in the front , you have the freeway 4 with a lot of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perzid I, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you like our location and our hotel. We are also very happy that you like our wide spread of Breakfast items that we serve complimentary to all our guest. Also, like you mentioned we have the best location which is on International drive which is at a walking distance to all the restaurants and also very close to all the theme parks. We thank you very much for your feedback and hope to see you again when you are back in Orlando. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Address: 8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.