We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very confortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Pointe Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cypress Pointe Resort to your Saves list
Cypress Pointe Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very confortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderfull place,clean, near Disney,and lotes of good places and restaurants.
One thing bad, dont'n have free wi-fi.
Gentle personal in check in,
and they do the best to serve and try to understand that people that don't speak english.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    272
    88
    41
    50
See reviews for
398
96
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved Cypress Pointe and can't wait to go back with my hubby to swim in the "Volcano" pool (It was too cold during our stay 12/12/14-12/14/14). I was so in love with our room and enjoyed the garden tub. I saw alot of complaints about the shower and the tub being in the open and we had no problem with this. If you are a couple, that shouldn't bother you...plus I didn't mind watching t.v. from the garden tub (LOL). Check in and check out was very quick and easy. A word to the wise though: There is a 250$ hold on your card for up to 10 business days. I was a little thrown off by this since it was not on the site we booked through. Can't complain about the price per night, because it wasn't necessary cheaper than "budget" motels in Orlando, but it was super clean and had alot of amenities. My hubby and I played putt putt on their 9 hole course one night and it was awesome because it stayed open until 11 pm. The only cons I would have with my trip was the fact that the rooms are connected by a joint door so that if someone wants, they can have a 3 bedroom. The door has no noise block and the people next to us were extremely loud! They banged their plates and were yelling at 7 am. :( They also couldn't figure out how to use their room keys. In the afternoon one day, my hubby and I were taking a nap and the couple and a maintenance man were yelling about their room keys because they couldn't get in. They even tried our door and wiggled it. It was very upsetting because the worker was being loud as well and this went on for over a half hour. Other than those issues...it was a great place and I can't wait to go back for our next anniversary. The location is also golden. Its right by Cross Roads at the end of Downtown Disney and its far enough down the road that there is no traffic. You can also take back roads to Universal from the resort.

Room Tip: Suites have a garden tub and stand up shower (in the open)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have mixed feelings about my stay here. The grounds are not impressive and the buildings put you in mind of an apartment complex not a resort. Our location was a 3 bedroom on the second floor. The hallways are dated and just lackluster. I was surprised once inside though. We had a three bedroom and each bedroom had their own bath, two being on-suite plus whirlpools. The Living Room/Dining Room and Kitchen were very nice and there was also an outside deck. There were TVs in every room plue a DVD Player (at least in the main living area.)The place was remodeled and very clean. This would be perfect for a family while visiting all of the Theme Parks, however, we had some pretty major partying going on above us well into the wee hours so I will rate the sleep quality lower because of the noise. Although we did not utilize any of the on-site facilities there seems to be plenty available to keep you occupied. Lots of convenient shopping and restaurants nearby and close to I-4.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 weeks and had a wonderful experience and would recommend this resort to all especially if you are visiting Disney World. The resort has a good gym tennis court basketball court and volley ball. A cafe and shop although the shop was closed while we where there. Our apartment had very comfortable beds, flat screen Tv's, towels including pool towels, washing machine, tumble dryer, good kitchen with large fridge dishwasher cooker, lounge with balcony to 2 of the 3 bedrooms plus the lounge, at the end of our first week they cleaned the apartment right through with change of bedding and all amenities replenished you don't get that at a villa, a very quiet resort with well kept gardens. Our family had a great time at Cypress Pointe resort. A great pool area.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor apartment there are no lifts but stars are not steep and easy to climb. Air con v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A friend of ours has the apartment as part of a time share and we bought 2 weeks from them when they weren't going.

We had the three bedroom lock off apartments in the newly refurbished block. The apartment was stunning, clean, very well equipped and comfortable. There was a TV in every room, two coffee machines, two whirlpool baths and two showers. We could ask more from an apartment.

The apartments are about 2 minutes drive from the main entrance to the Disney parks, most are still a further 10 minutes drive from there though.

The pool area was great always plenty of loungers and seats available, the pool cafe was excellent although worth ordering in advance as it gets busy.

These apartments made our holiday to Florida a truly memorable one and when we return we would only consider an apartment as opposed to a hotel, the space is such a huge benefit when travelling with a 5 year old.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rented a 3br 3br unit with a sofa bed. Very clean and well decorated. 3 hh stayed here and were concerned about space before hand; it worked out really well. I would come back and refer friends here

Room Tip: No elevators so go for first floor. Walgreens a block away for quick items needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of five adults that stayed for four nights in a three bedroom unit. We couldn't use our cell phones in out unit we had to go outside the complex to send or receive calls. We had five cell phones, four i-pads and one laptop. The price for internet service was over $70.00 per day for all devices. There ad states internet service is $4.95 which leads you to think that is per day but that's not true. The charge is per day per device. If you want to have netflex stream from your laptop it is 15.95 per day.
Our reservation was for a three bedroom unit with no stairs. When we got there they had us booked for a two bedroom unit on the third floor. Half of the party had to wait in the lobby till the rest of the party arrive with a hard copy of the reservation. There is no elevator but three flights of steep stairs.
High level of noise starting around 8 in the morning from housekeeping and yard personnel. No sleeping late here. Limited parking as we had to leave and come back later to find a parking spot.
Over the years we have stayed at this complex at least 6 times but since the new owners took over a few months back we won't be coming back with the new changes in place.

Room Tip: 3 levels with no elevator lots of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.