We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Pointe Resort

Save Saved
You added Cypress Pointe Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cypress Pointe Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Check in was a bit of a gaff on and as we walked to our room we feared the worst. Upon entering the room were we're pleasantly surprised. Rooms were fantastic with lots of room and facilities excellent. Only things I could pick at would be the decor of rooms could be updated, the outside of the rooms were also a bit dated. The cleaners only came to our room once in the fortnight and our amenities could have been replenished more often. Would definitely return though so overall was mostly good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    248
    80
    38
    51
See reviews for
354
93
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Almost perfect stay. The location is ideal being about a mile from both Disney and I-4. The units are upscale and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. You can use the pools etc at Cypress Pointe and its sister resort next door. We went to the two hr. sales meeting and it wasn't painful.

Our only complaint was the wifi. It isn't free and in fact is expensive. You have to pay for Each device that needs wifi. In this age when people depend on the Internet, charging for wifi where you sleep is like changing extra for the electricity or water. Even scuzzy motels offer free wifi so give us a break Cypress pointe.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor. There are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Perfect location for relaxing before and after all the theme park activities which are within 5 to 15 minutes of the resort. Multiple pools on the property including the volcano pool, water slides, and kids fountain were a huge hit. Very nice playgrounds on site and mini golf were also fun for the whole family. Truly a great vacation and we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodled second or third floor 2/3 bedroom suite overlooking the pool area for best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I went to Cypress Pointe Resort in Orlando, Florida (U.S.A) in December 2010.It's a big resort, very close to the attractions of the city - mainly Disney Land and Universal Studios. The resort is suitable for families and big friends' gatherings, I stayed in a big suite, a 1 Bedroom Condo, Big comfortable bed, nice kitchen with utensils.. There's no internet in the rooms, if you want internet you have to go to the reception .. Bathroom is clean and the whole place is very neat. In 2010 the rate of the room was 100$ a nights. I spent 4 nights for 400$ .. One thing, people working there are not very friendly, many of them gave me attitude for no reason. Overall, it's calm and clean and not over expensive. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed many times at this resort. We walk to dinner everynight so everyone can have a beer. It's only $15 to downtown Disney and $15 to premium outlet therefore if you don't want to drive in America there's no need for a car here !! perfect. Several pools all quiet, plenty beds anytime of day theres loads of facilities in the resort including a gym and play parks for the kids perfect

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worle.uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment here for our 2 week break over Easter. I would defiantly stay again the place was clean and tidy, but maybe a little dated in places (a broken sink in 1 bathroom and carpets frayed around the edges also the table was broken in places, But I think they are working there way around and re-fitting them all). Location is ideal for Disney parks and plenty of nice food places near by to eat at the end of a long day. The only little niggle was filling out the inventory form as soon as you arrive and then when you give it back with things missing marked off the list house keeping don't replace anyway!!
We found Cypress Pointe a lovely quiet place to stay and the staff were all very friendly. The children loved the pool and spent plenty of time cooling off in here. This is a place I would certainly look at using again and it is great for a larger family as it gives you plenty of space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at Cypress Pointe phase one and am really impressed. We stayed in a 3 bed/3 bath unit which has not yet been renovated. The exterior of the block could do with a lick of paint but inside it is everything you could want and need with the only comment being that some of the less conspicuous areas of the room (window tracks, tv cabinet tops) were perhaps forgotten during cleaning. The front desk and concierge are friendly and helpful (though check prices locally for those late ticket purchases). The highlight has to be the pool area which suited our family for those early morning or post-theme park dips perfectly. Location is also ideal - 10mins from Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Once we have saved up to return we would definitely try to stay at CP again!

Room Tip: Upper floors seem less noisy but beware lack of elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Pointe
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Club Sunterra
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas
Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Specialty lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.