We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A- Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Pointe Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cypress Pointe Resort to your Saves list
Cypress Pointe Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A- Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Almost perfect stay. The location is ideal being about a mile from both Disney and I-4. The units are upscale and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. You can use the pools etc at Cypress Pointe and its sister resort next door. We went to the two hr. sales meeting and it wasn't painful.

Our only complaint was the wifi. It isn't free and in fact is expensive. You have to pay for Each device that needs wifi. In this age when people depend on the Internet, charging for wifi where you sleep is like changing extra for the electricity or water. Even scuzzy motels offer free wifi so give us a break Cypress pointe.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor. There are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    268
    88
    40
    50
See reviews for
390
95
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Lake, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Perfect location for relaxing before and after all the theme park activities which are within 5 to 15 minutes of the resort. Multiple pools on the property including the volcano pool, water slides, and kids fountain were a huge hit. Very nice playgrounds on site and mini golf were also fun for the whole family. Truly a great vacation and we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodled second or third floor 2/3 bedroom suite overlooking the pool area for best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I went to Cypress Pointe Resort in Orlando, Florida (U.S.A) in December 2010.It's a big resort, very close to the attractions of the city - mainly Disney Land and Universal Studios. The resort is suitable for families and big friends' gatherings, I stayed in a big suite, a 1 Bedroom Condo, Big comfortable bed, nice kitchen with utensils.. There's no internet in the rooms, if you want internet you have to go to the reception .. Bathroom is clean and the whole place is very neat. In 2010 the rate of the room was 100$ a nights. I spent 4 nights for 400$ .. One thing, people working there are not very friendly, many of them gave me attitude for no reason. Overall, it's calm and clean and not over expensive. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed many times at this resort. We walk to dinner everynight so everyone can have a beer. It's only $15 to downtown Disney and $15 to premium outlet therefore if you don't want to drive in America there's no need for a car here !! perfect. Several pools all quiet, plenty beds anytime of day theres loads of facilities in the resort including a gym and play parks for the kids perfect

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worle.uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment here for our 2 week break over Easter. I would defiantly stay again the place was clean and tidy, but maybe a little dated in places (a broken sink in 1 bathroom and carpets frayed around the edges also the table was broken in places, But I think they are working there way around and re-fitting them all). Location is ideal for Disney parks and plenty of nice food places near by to eat at the end of a long day. The only little niggle was filling out the inventory form as soon as you arrive and then when you give it back with things missing marked off the list house keeping don't replace anyway!!
We found Cypress Pointe a lovely quiet place to stay and the staff were all very friendly. The children loved the pool and spent plenty of time cooling off in here. This is a place I would certainly look at using again and it is great for a larger family as it gives you plenty of space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from two weeks at Cypress Pointe phase one and am really impressed. We stayed in a 3 bed/3 bath unit which has not yet been renovated. The exterior of the block could do with a lick of paint but inside it is everything you could want and need with the only comment being that some of the less conspicuous areas of the room (window tracks, tv cabinet tops) were perhaps forgotten during cleaning. The front desk and concierge are friendly and helpful (though check prices locally for those late ticket purchases). The highlight has to be the pool area which suited our family for those early morning or post-theme park dips perfectly. Location is also ideal - 10mins from Disney, Universal and Seaworld. Once we have saved up to return we would definitely try to stay at CP again!

Room Tip: Upper floors seem less noisy but beware lack of elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I know it's a tad late but here it is just in case some people are still undecided as whether to stay here or not. I booked my holiday as a package with American Holidays in Belfast (excellent people to deal with, friendly and very helpful) with a view to staying in a condo as we'd stayed in the Fairfield inn on Canada Ave on two previous occasions. My only reservation was that it was in Lake Buena Vista but as I drive I did'nt mind. We had booked a 2 bedroom condo as there was my wife, my 10 year old daughter and myself and we liked the idea of more than just a hotel room. After checking in and driving to the parking bays outside the apartment blocks my first impressions were not good as it looked as though a coat of paint would not go amiss but when we got inside we were impressed even if the decor was a bit dated, the space inside was impressive. Great living sized area, good size bedrooms with on-suite shower/bath in the master and good usable kitchen space, all in all a good home away from home. The pool area was also quite good, lots of sunbeds, poolside cafe, games room and volcano themed pool. Unfortunately I will not be going to Florida this year but will be booking for 2014 and will seriously consider returning to The Cypress Pointe Resort,

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the ground floor as the bins are kept under the stairs and they can fill up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.