We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Pointe Resort

Save Saved
You added Cypress Pointe Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cypress Pointe Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Specialty lodging in Orlando
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is not a new resort but it is very well maintained. We stayed for 2 weeks and had a grand time. It is in a great location. The units are very spacious and comfortable. The washer/dryer are a great benefit. When you stay for any length they are a necessity. Flat screen TV'S in all bedrooms and a large flat screen in the living room. Kitchen and baths are very well stocked and comfortable.My only complaint is in the master bath the switch for the jacuzzi tub is across the bathroom. It cannot be reached from the tub. You have to get out and walk across the room to turn it off. The pool is wonderful. I met a gentleman that travels around Florida for 16 weeks ayear and this is his favorite resort.

  • Liked — The location and the friendly people
  • Disliked — Being asked repeatly about sitting thru a time share prestation
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    255
    83
    39
    51
See reviews for
369
95
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hubby and I along with our friend and her two children stayed in a three bedroom unit. It was the vacation of a lifetime! Rooms were very clean, newly renovated. Staff was very courteous. This is a timeshare type resort so there is not room cleaning every day. But this is true of all time shares so no problem there. The kids LOVED the pool. The game room was great. Since we were at Disney alot, we didn't spend as much time as we would have liked to...but we spent at least two days at the resort all day. It is off the main drag so it is nice and quiet. But it is walking distance to some nice restaurants and is just down the street from Wynn Dixie the grocery store. About 5 minutes from the entrance to Disney property at Downtown Disney Marketplace when traffic isn't too bad. 10 minutes when traffic busy. Walgreens within a about two blocks. Comfortable beds, nice full kitchen, roomy living room. Even a vacuum cleaner, washer and dryer in the unit, laundry basket, ironing board and iron and safe. Nice hot tub in unit. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We were right next to the pool and the units are built so well we never heard anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Clean, well-equipped, pleasant staff. Home from home!
This is our second stay now, and find it really convenient for Disney, and all local amenities. Also it's a simple drive to and from the airport, and handy for jumping on I4, if going to Tampa/St.Pete's/Bradenton. Downtown Disney is 20/30 mins stroll away.
Would definitely stay again if going to Lake Buena Vista

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just returned from a week long stay at the Cypress with my wife and 2 daughters, 5 and 2. Bottom line is, I hugely recommend this property, and below you will find the detailed reasoning behind this review.

The hotel is minutes from everything - just off I4. We were allowed to check- in upon arrival....always key when traveling with young children. Pleasant front-desk staff who offered us a welcome package which included Starbucks coffee we could brew in our unit and informational brochures on the parks. The kids got a kick out of Charlie, the resident macaw in the lobby who can say "Hello" when prompted.

Thanks to my sister-in-law who lent us her time-share - our condo was gigantic for the price....3 bedrooms with a TV/blue-ray in each, 4 baths including 1 jacuzzi tub, Living room, fully equipped kitchen with eat-in bar, 3 screened-in balconies, and washer/dryer.

Housekeeping services are only complimentary prior to arrival - any ad-hoc services are by request for a standard fee. But with the amount of amenities available within the unit, those services are unnecessary unless you're someone who requires them to truly consider it a vacation. Otherwise envision it like you would if you were renting a home. That said, at the mid-week point we found fresh towels, sheets, etc. waiting for us outside our door...can't get that at home.

The facility caters to families, with multiple pool options depending on the age of the children, watersides, splash pad, mini-golf, a game room and a playground. And adults will enjoy the on-site, pool-side, convenience stores which not only provides an ice cream fix for the little ones....but ice cold beer as well. Win-win.

It's hard to find fault with the Cypress. My only suggestion to the staff would be to be conscientious about having trash services provided so early in the morning...we woke Friday @ 6:00 AM to the blaring, back-up signal of a truck picking up a dumpster filled with construction debris from work being performed on site. Best to push that to the non-sleeping hours.

Other than that....the place is perfect. Would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice, once as a couple and again when we stayed with family sisters wedding. the rooms are large and have all the necessary things (tv, kitchen, aircon etc) and although the decor is a bit dated it doesnt effect the quality of the place at all. staff are friendly, pool is lovely and clean, smaqll shops on site were welll stocked.

location is great, 10 minute drive to downtown disney and blizzard beach, then another 5-10 mins onto the other disney parks. easy to get from here to Florida mall, Universal etc also. one thing we found that was great on both occasions is that you can actually walk to a few local restaurants/bars nearby (rather than having to drive everywhere) someting that i dont beleive is too common in Orlando.

Highly recommend this place for families, couples, groups etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every single year! It's fab! The 2 bed suites are better & bigger than the 1 beds, as u get a washer & dryer in your room, so it saves u going to the washroom with all your clothes :) fab for kids as the kids club is brill!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

i booked a week from 5 jan to 12 jan 2013
the hotel is really clean with a perfect location : near disney thems parks , very close to the premium outlet in vineland , with a walking distance to a 24 hour restaurant (steak 'n shake ) and the walgreen is across the street
the stuff are really helpfull specially Richard , and all all the rest ..
the 3 bedrooms condo had a full kitchen , dryer , dish washer and two balcony..
very spacious bathrooms and really really clean( i think newly renovated) ..
decor of the living room was little old fashion but also very clean
there is PAID wifi , with 5$/day/device , or 20$/week/device
the safe box is also paid for almost 6$/week
local calls for 0.5$/call
i enjoyed my stay , great stuff and great location
Noha Nour

Room Tip: there is no elevator , so try to me in the first floor max
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Specialty lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.