We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honest review , will come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Pointe Resort

Save Saved
You added Cypress Pointe Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 4 more sites!
Cypress Pointe Resort
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)   |  
Hotel amenities
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“honest review , will come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

i booked a week from 5 jan to 12 jan 2013
the hotel is really clean with a perfect location : near disney thems parks , very close to the premium outlet in vineland , with a walking distance to a 24 hour restaurant (steak 'n shake ) and the walgreen is across the street
the stuff are really helpfull specially Richard , and all all the rest ..
the 3 bedrooms condo had a full kitchen , dryer , dish washer and two balcony..
very spacious bathrooms and really really clean( i think newly renovated) ..
decor of the living room was little old fashion but also very clean
there is PAID wifi , with 5$/day/device , or 20$/week/device
the safe box is also paid for almost 6$/week
local calls for 0.5$/call
i enjoyed my stay , great stuff and great location
Noha Nour

Room Tip: there is no elevator , so try to me in the first floor max
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    248
    81
    38
    51
See reviews for
356
93
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We are a family of 4 with kids at 11 and 8. We loved everything in this resort. Our unit was clean and comfy. The pool, mini-golf and other facilities looked nice and fun but we were out most of the days at the parks. The location is perfect - close to Disneys, Sea world AND universal. I'd definitely recommend my friends to this place.
I need specifically thank the customer service department. We forgot a picture purchased at Universal's photo booth, which was a big dsappointment to the whole family when we found out. Then I contacted the resort with not much hope to find it. But they did. They tried a few times and found the picture from our unit.
For all these reasons, we'd come back to them next time when we are at Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My in-laws booked a 3 bedroom suite as part of their time share. The location was great, walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and very close to Disney and the outlet malls. The rooms were spacious and clean, but the decor was what you'd expect from a 3* resort in Cuba. My husband and I found our bed to be uncomfortable and slanted to one side. My back definitely hurt after sleeping there for a week. My in-laws remarked that they would have brought their own cooking utensils had they driven up to Orlando, as many items were missing. The water didn't smell the greatest, I'm not sure if that's just all of Orlando or only the hotel, but we ended up buying cases of bottled water and used it even when we were going to boil it. The grounds of the resort were clean, but one of the pools closed for maintenance after New Years, which seemed to be a strange time when the resort was rather busy. Overall I would recommend this resort for a family vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were pleased with our stay. As most people with kids, most of our time was spent in the parks.
The 3 bedroom unit had plenty of room for our family of 6. It was clean and well furnished. The location provided easy access to Universal Parks without getting on I4.


http://www.welearnaswego.com/2013/01/01/christmas-2012-florida/

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed the week before Christmas in a 3 bedroom. The place is clean and spacious. We bought groceries and planned on cooking most of our meals. We were missing some essential cooking utensils, but our major complaint was our refrigerator. It failed 3 times while we were there! That meant removing food, and replacing it when done 3 times. It also meant waiting while they worked on the refrigerator. The freezer froze up every time, even after replacing it with another refrigerator. The manager told us we would have to shop for any spoiled food and bring him the receipt. We did this once. We had purchased $260 initially and only needed to replace $25. Then it failed the 3rd time and we lost some freezer items which totalled $12. He told us that we caused the freezer to fail by turning the refrigerator dial from 3 to 4, and refused to pay. The front staff was very pleasant. The maintenance department was prompt, but seemed inexperienced to fix the refrigerators. I think this resort is struggling. The manger needs to be more proactive in making sure resort guests are taken care of. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We came here for Christmas week with 2 other couples. Stayed in a 3 bedroom including the lock-off. Overall place is spacious. 3rd bedroom very small. Decor is dated (80's Miami look), kitchen functional, kitchen was missing some things when we arrived and we were told they were "out of them" when we called to have them replaced. Pool nicely heated. Hot Tub unnicely cooler than the pool. Very kid oriented place so would maybe have appreciated more if any of us had them. Location is great! Close to freeways and tourist destinations.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom at the Grand Villas section of the Cypress Point. The timeshare was decorated nicely but was small. As stated in the description on the timeshare in order to get to the bathroom you have to go through the bedroom which can be inconvienent if someone is staying with you. The bathroom is large and has a separate shower and jacuzzi tub. I liked the idea that they gave you 4 pool towels in the room so you didn't have to go to get them or return them before you left. There was plenty of parking and most times we parked right in front of the section we stayed in. The place was very quiet and was in a great location. We rented the room from someone on ebay and got a great price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Pointe
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Club Sunterra
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas
Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Sunterra)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Specialty lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and getaroom.com so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Pointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.